We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just spent a week here and had a great time. Its a good base for visiting the hill towns of Tuscany as well as Siena. Florence is a little further away but doable in a day.
The accommodation was simple but clean and comfortable. Rooms were quaint. The pool area was lovely and kept clean and tidy. Drinks and ice-creams were available at the reception and all the staff were friendly and happy to help. Breakfast and dinner also available.
It was nice to meet Italians on holiday rather than other tourists too. I would definitely recommend this place to families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our second time in Pieve Sprenna and again it was fantastic! The atmosphere is great! A perfect place to relax and to plan your daytrips to Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza and Siena of course! The owners just want you to have a good time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks end of may, june. Very good stay although the first week the weather was not that great. Breakfast and dinner are up to standards. Of course lots of great places to eat in the area. Too bad the swimming pool is not heated. Especially when you have à small child, a heated pool is a plus. Especially in the beginning of high season.
Overall the place is amazing with spectacular views over the tuscan hills. We really enjoyed the tuscan feel and hospitality of the people working here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Voorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna. The farmhouse has been remodeled to accommodate guests. We stayed in an apartment, which included a kitchen. It was simple, clean and the perfect place to stay to explore Tuscany. Their traditional Tuscan dinner was a great addition to our stay. We highly recommend Pieve Sprenna to anyone staying in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimBerryJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pieve Sprenna is a magical place to visit (also with kids). It only takes 1 minute to adjust to the atmosphere of the family running the agriturismo and be totally relaxed the rest of your visit. The location of Pieve Sprenna is in the heart of Tuscany and ideal for visiting the beautiful old towns in the morning and relaxing next to the pool in the afternoon. Apartments are clean, comfortable and traditionally decorated with eye for detail. But the best of Pieve Sprenna is the food in the evening. The family will cook for you an amazing dinner. Simple, but true Italian food, prepared with passion. No menu, but just eating what they make for you, with their own wines on the table, under the apple trees with your bare feet in the grass. It does not get any better!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The house was beautiful and the owner family was very frendly and kindness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nites while driving through Italy. Booked for 4 adults and was given a separate "house". What a gem!!! Separate bedroom with large doors. Downstairs was kitche/dining area with pull out couch. Exposed brick wall made us feel we were staring at someones house. Door opened to patio area overlooking hills. Owner was fabulous when we showed up after dark. I highly recommedn this place. Only drawback...really no place to eat nearby. But who cares?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonrevTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buonconvento hotels
3 mi away
Fattoria Pieve a Salti
Fattoria Pieve a Salti
#2 of 4 in Buonconvento
304 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Armena
Villa Armena
#1 of 4 in Buonconvento
339 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Quarantallina
Agriturismo Quarantallina
#3 of 6 in Buonconvento
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Cunina
Agriturismo Podere Cunina
#1 of 11 in Buonconvento
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Sosta a Casa Anita
La Sosta a Casa Anita
#6 of 6 in Buonconvento
7 reviews
4.5 mi away
Casali di Bibbiano
Casali di Bibbiano
#1 of 1 in Bibbiano
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna

Address: Localita Pieve Sprenna 59, 53022, Buonconvento, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Buonconvento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Buonconvento
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pieve Sprenna farmhouse is an old Country House in a peaceful setting of vineyards and olive groves. The gardens and swimming pool with whirlpool system are surrounded by Cypress and Pine trees.At the restaurant, you can sample delicious tuscan cuisine, created from local products: wine, oil, cheese, mushrooms and truffles in season.Our rooms and apartments all have views, all around you Sienese countryside, that harmonies the work of man and nature, and offers cultural, as well as scenic beauty.A magic scenery will lead you to visit beautiful villages such as, Buonconvento, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, Bagno Vignoni, Monte Oliveto Maggiore, besides the famous Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Pieve Sprenna Buonconvento, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing