We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive location and farm house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buonconvento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo San Lorenzo
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have spent nearly five days at Agriturismo San Lorenzo. Our best holidays. We loved the place since we reached the farm house. It's in the middle of the countryside (the path ends up there) showing the perfect balance between agriculture and nature. Hiking and mountain biking are some of the options that this fantastic location offers.The swimming pool is the perfect place for the kids and they can also enjoy with the farm animals. The farm house has been carefully divided in spacious and well equipped apartments. Meals can be also enjoyed outside.
Matilde (the owner) and her family are really nice people to talk to.
Buonconvento is just about ten minutes by car. Other interesting villages around are Montalcino, San Quirico d'Orcia or Pienza. All of them are examples of very well preserved towns. Amazing heritage on fantastic landscapes.
Matilde, thanks for sharing this piece of life at Toscana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alber2MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo San Lorenzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at San Lorenzo to two summers.
First of all the place is very well kept, it is clean and charming – and the facilities in very perfect.
Our children loved to pool area and the whole atmosphere is just perfect for a peaceful and resting vacation.
The flats and the farm is clean and Matilde (the owner) is one of the most service minded and nice Italians we have ever meet.
We felt very welcome and will recommend this place to anyone who are looking for a central location in Toscana and the again for the right price.

We are defiantly coming back for the 3. Time 

Room Tip: Alle the room is perfect - however with small chrildren you want to stay close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze migliori sono quelle con vista, situate al primo piano.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank lRoby_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres ont leur vue de la fenêtre ou de la terrasse!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dimitri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanlorenzo2011, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Caralb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanlorenzo2011, Proprietario at Agriturismo San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Difficile, visto che sono tutti appartamenti che godono di una buona posizione
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc0d74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanlorenzo2011, Direttore generale at Agriturismo San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buonconvento
3.1 mi away
Fattoria Pieve a Salti
Fattoria Pieve a Salti
#2 of 4 in Buonconvento
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Armena Luxury Relais
Villa Armena Luxury Relais
#1 of 4 in Buonconvento
335 reviews
8.2 mi away
Agriturismo San Lorenzo
Agriturismo San Lorenzo
#2 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Locaia Vacanze
Locaia Vacanze
#59 of 92 in Siena
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Quarantallina
Agriturismo Quarantallina
#3 of 6 in Buonconvento
77 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tenuta di Papena
Tenuta di Papena
#4 of 15 in Chiusdino
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Lorenzo

Address: Localita Serravalle n 51, 53022, Buonconvento, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Buonconvento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Buonconvento
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our beautiful farmhouse in one of our apartments with panoramic view in the Tuscany. Just near great places as Buonconvento, Montalcino, Pienza, Arezzo, Montepulciano, Bagni San Filippo, Bagni Vignoni, Monte Amiata en Siena. Firenze is only 75 minutes' drive away. We offer 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. Some apartments in the valley have 2 bathrooms. There is a possibility to merge two apartments, so a 4 bedroom apartment exists with 2 kitchenrooms and 2 bathrooms. In every apartment a bathroom (toilet, bidet, washing table and shower/bath), kitchen room (refrigerator, freeze, oven, complete kitchen utensils). Enjoy the nice view or our homemade breakfast, wine, marmalade or olive oil or refresh yourself in our pool! Pets are also allowed in our apartments (if booked in advance). We can help you organize your day trips, for example a nice Brunello wine tasting (only 15 minutes' drive with your car). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Lorenzo Buonconvento, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing