We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
55
46
26
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
46
26
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Beautiful location and very friendly staff in the restaurant. Room 502 had severe amounts of mold on the bathroom ceiling and no terrace or wifi. Other rooms did not have this problem. Breakfast is included and 100% carbs. Coffee and tea were excellent.

Room tip: Avoid 502!! Although other rooms had free wifi,502 did not receive an signal on any device. The smell of mold was pervasive.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank pbrtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

This is a beautiful property with loads of potential. The rooms are one story bungalows with terraces and views of the sea. The bungalow we had consisted of two rooms that share the main first entrance door then it splits to two separate doors, unfortunately we had very noisy neighbors that kept slamming the doors. The walls are thin, needs some soundproofing. The room was a good value for money. Bed was comfortable but there was lipstick on my pillowcase. The breakfast was basic but the views were beautiful. The private beach is really nice inside the gated property. About 5 kilometers or less from center of Polignano al Mare. There is plenty of parking on the property and easy to get to.

Room tip: get one with a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sobesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The main entrance of our room is shared with another room and the other guest accidentally locked the entrance and we were locked outside with the cold weather! The bed was so hard and no heater. The shower box was so small and we can't even have a shower together. The breakfast is good with a beautiful view of the beach.

Room tip: you can't choose your room!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aldreyn Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile


Hi, we have just spend a lovely two weeks in Castellinaria Hotel. 'Yes' as lots of people mentioned the hotel is old and maybe needs a bit of an upgrade but it didn't affect our holiday at all. It's old but very clean. The staff are more than helpful. Always happy to help and nothing is a problem. Lovely breakfast, lots to choose from and great service! Very family orientated, we traveled with our 2 year old son. The private beach is a bonus! Plus You are in a central location to lots of tourist attractions.

Thank You All,

Magda and Family

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank magdalena92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The setting of this hotel is wonderful with a private beach.
The room ensuite was clean , but they really should consider a update bathroom and furniture . We saw/smelled the newly painted...but there it stopped.Minibar had only 4 small bottles of water . When we arrived at 15.00 , we could not have lunch or a drink and without a minibar, we ended up in the full station a few hundred meters away from the hotel to buy a coffee .
Breakfast was a nice variety , however coffee tasted like light tea
The first look of the garden /beach area is just wonderful and romantic , but then you start seeing rubbish everywhere , it s a pity . It could be a real paradise....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tanjaGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews