We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect" in absolutely every way”
Review of Donnapasqua B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donnapasqua B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed just one night with friends, after a week in Puglia and are now busy planning our return!

Our hosts were so welcoming - nothing was too much trouble - our room was beautiful - a lovely touch was a spotlit piece of local ceramic art recessed into the wall. The bathroom fresh and clean. And the breakfast on the terrace was incredible - delicious fresh fruits, juice, coffee, pastries, hot savoury pastries - it was a true feast and we were only sorry that we didn't really do justice to it all as we had to make a relatively early plane flight home.

Room Tip: Our friends had the other room next to us which was just as lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the B&B in April and had the place to ourselves. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The hosts were fantastic; the rooms clean, bright and large and we have never experienced such a varied breakfast. Fresh baking each day!!

I wouldn't however stay here if you have difficulty walking as both rooms are accessed by a steep flight of stairs and the breakfast on the roof terrace is up another flight again.

The B&B is located a stone's throw from the historic centre in a residential piazza where children play until late.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and I believe are both a large size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BERRY_PAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights at B&B Donnapasqua at the end of May. Our room was beautiful with a view out over the square. Breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine with the most amazing Italian breakfast was incredible. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelouise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed @ Donnapasqua for 4 nights. Room was on the smaller side but very tastefully decorated. Location excellent. Paki is the most gracious hostess. Warm, smiling and definitely wants to make your stay the best possible ever. We had to check out very early before breakfast(due to an early flight)but she made sure to give us something to eat the night before(put in the mini fridge).
Breakfast was awesome. Fresh fruit, bruschetta, pastries....... She even asked us if we wanted something besides what she served the first morning. Plenty of food and awesome cappuccinos!!! The roof top terrace was amazing!
Downstair there was a little pizza joint with friendly owners and very cheap!
We enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you Paki:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a really special place. The lovely hosts do everything to make you're stay comfortable..The lovely smiling Pasqua is passionate about making sure you are happy. Paulo is so cool and his English is excellent.The breakfasts on the amazing terrace were so lovely, & varied with local specialties each day. The rooms were so clean and fresh, comfy beds and double glazing. We stayed 7 nights and it wasn't long enough. Great place as a base to explore the area,in the evening you can park you're car and wander a few yards into the center to the lovely bars & restaurants, or a talk a walk along the sea wall. Truly lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithholsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Old house tastefully renovated, excellent service, delicious breakfast on a beautiful terrace, passionated owner. Rooms are a bit small and can be a little noisy. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at donnapasqua!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank colpao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polignano a Mare hotels
1.8 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tra le Mura
Tra le Mura
#12 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Dorsi
B&B Casa Dorsi
#1 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
#3 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dimora Mediterranea
Dimora Mediterranea
#5 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dimora Santo Stefano
Dimora Santo Stefano
#2 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donnapasqua B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnapasqua B&B

Address: Piazza Trinita' 15, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy (Formerly B&B Donnapasqua)
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: $81 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enveloped by the scent of the sea and by the brillant white of the lime-white walls, in the heart of Polignano a Mare born "Donnapasqua" Charming B&B, new and welcoming residence, an ideal place where spend pleasant and unforgettable moments immerse in an unique and incomparable scenary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Donnapasqua B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing