We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto all the great reviews.”
Review of B&B Grottone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Grottone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Not much more I can add to what has already been said: Lovely apartment with kitchen, great balcony, excellent location, incredibly helpful owner. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. One bonus I haven't seen mentioned: free use of the washing maching with an available clothes rack and clothes pins on your balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deranieri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place was beautifully located near the beach Its owner Gianni was very courteous and polite we spent 5 nights there and were completely satisfied. We would definitely go back again. September was glorious at Polignano a Mare You can still enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammygia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

On arrival Polignano Mare by bus we only had to phone Giane and he was there to pick us up.
he was so helpful during our stay always with good advice where to go and what to do...B and B was perfect we had breakfast, clean crisp linen brand new bathroom, kitchen and balcony...ideal location close to town and beach...when we were leaving by train no problem for Giane and his dear Mother to drive us and all our luage there...
we will tell our friends in N Z. to stay there and recommend this great place to stay....

Room Tip: Rooms are all great but the balcony rooms are our favourite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

At 50 meters from the seashore, very close to the historic center of Polignano. Very clean, large rooms, everything working perfectly. The owner is an extremely nice person that will help you with anything you need and suggest you the best things to do live Polignano at its best.
Overall an awesome vacation. When I'll go back, I'll definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This Hotel is great. Service is better than in some 4-star hotels! All equipment is new and stylish. Everything is clean and perfect. The owner is European intelligent person. Perfect English. Very helpful and polite!
We had everything: sea view, good breakfast, excellent cleaning, private parking (it was very important for us), near to the beach, near to old city center, almost at the sea embankment where we could watch the greatest fireworks I ever seen!
I am sure - the more you stay there the more you are in love with Polignano a Mare and the place where you accommodate is very important.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anastasia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The Grottone is very well located: a few steps from the seaside and the best restaurants in Polignano. My room was beautiful, very clean and brightly with separate shower.
Located in the quitest part of the village.

The owner is very efficient and nice: he gave us very nice suggestions about restaurants and what to do in the fantastic Polignano. Breakfast is included and you can have it in one of the very close bars.You can chose among croissants and several other cakes and coffee or cappuccino.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polignano a Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Petali Rosa
B&B Petali Rosa
#15 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
#3 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa Dorsi
B&B Casa Dorsi
#1 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tra le Mura
Tra le Mura
#12 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Grottone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Grottone

Address: Grottone, 13/A, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: $72 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grottone Bed & Breakfast lies in the center of the district Gelso, one of the oldest and well known areas of Polignano a Mare. It's literally just a few steps away from the picturesque panorama of the Domenico Modugno seafront, from the pristine waters of Cala Grottone, and from the beautiful beach basin of Cala Paguro. After just a short walk, crossing over the Lama Monachile bridge, one discovers the center of the town. The location is ideal for those wishing to visit the country without having to use a means of transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Grottone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing