We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malu Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
B&B Frugis(Polignano a Mare)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giovi' Relais(Polignano a Mare)
$186
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Tommaso(Polignano a Mare)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apulia 70 Holidays(Polignano a Mare)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B dei Serafini(Polignano a Mare)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Abbate Hotel(Polignano a Mare)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni(Polignano a Mare)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais del Senatore(Polignano a Mare)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
205
95
21
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
95
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtrooms are cleanrooftop terracehome made cakesold townhost paolofabulous viewslocation was perfecteach morningadriatic seamarebaricliffs
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We booked from Australia, so we weren't sure what to expect, but when we got to our beautiful blue and white bedroom and threw open the door to see the sea stretched out before us, we were ecstatic. This simple, beautifully renovated place is the brainchild of a family who owned the building as apartments. They are endlessly kind and attentive - they even saved a parking place for our car - but they will recommend walks, activities and restaurants in the area where they've spent their lives. This is their dream come true - and it can be yours, too. Our advice is to book directly and get a really good deal, and ask for a room with a water view. With the old city of Polignano on one side and the sea before you, you really feel as if you've been transported to another realm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the water. It's worth the extra few euros.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Malu is a great choice for a stay in Polignano. It's a simole enough establishment, but the welcome is warm, the rooms modern, and the view from the rooftop terrace spectacular. The location is ideal for exploring the town and accessing the two beaches. Best of all it is a pizza dough toss away from the best restaurant in town, Osteria Di Chichibio. The rooms at Malu are all named after songs by Domenico Modugno, the town's favourite son whose statue welcomes you with open arms just 20 metres from the hotel door.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MattStevensUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our room had an excellent vieuw over the sea and the houses on the rocks. The room is so inviting to relax , the kingsize superclean bed and a good bathroom . The room is painted in bright cool colors with beautifull pictures on the wall. Dolce far niente on your balcony, just sit down and drink a glaas off wine. The breakfast is an early morning party , again with the same excellent vieuw. The homemade joghurt is the best I ever have tasted , good coffees with delicious cakes , pure italian dolce vita. The family staff has really looked well after us , they have a business to be proud off. We left Malu with a big smile on our face and and song in our heart : Volare. The singer off this song has lived in the very romantic town Polignano a Mare. It's a place to come back , everything was perfect !!! Roberto and Patricia

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A great location for exploring the town and fabulous views over the sea. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms are modern and stylish. The staff were warm and friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the sea and some don't.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

It has a great location with a fantastic view to the sea and the old town on the rocks. We loved our junior suit, and the fact that you can see the sea from your bed right after you've opened your eyes is priceless. :) Rooms are newly renovated and decorated in a minimal style, mainly with ikea staff.
We arrived late at night, but Paolo, the owner waited for us. He and his entire family were very friendly and helpful. We could enjoy our breakfast with home made cakes on roof-top terrace. Overall the breakfast offer was above the italian standard.
Polignano is the most charming town in this area, its old town is in walking distance. You can find great local and sea food restaurants either some steps away from Malú or in the old town.
I would recommend to make excursions to Castellana Grotte (stalactite cave), Alberobello (town of trulli), Locorotondo or Catell del Monte (castle).

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony is the best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgabo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews