We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent, nice romance”
Review of Casamare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was at this bed and breakfest with my fiancee at november. It was a romance travel and was a lot of fun there. The owners of this b&b were a marryed couple very kindly. The man is an architect and he told me that he made the project of reconstruction. As I am an architect too, he has done an exellent job. Excelent position, in the midlle of the old town. Every thing was perfect, clean, quite, romantic and antique stone walls every were. If you live in smog and noizy towns you should definitely take a journey here.

Thank you very much.
A.Zahaj

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azahaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Casamare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We loved this apartment: plenty of space for 2 but would be OK for 4; friendly owner; air-conditioning in the bedroom if it's really hot; right in the middle of the centre but at the same time very quiet at night. However the best thing is the terrace, which is absolutely fabulous for sitting out in the evening, sipping wine, admiring the sunset and enjoying the magnificent panorama. I would definitely choose the apartment upstairs if I went again. I would imagine, although I didn't see it, that there isn't much natural light in the smaller apartment downstairs. One comment: this is not really a B&B: it's a rented flat with a useful pack of stuff with milk, coffee, jam etc. provided on arrival.
Polignano is very pretty and a great base for exploring the area. The beaches are OK but not wonderful, so it's best to have transport and move around. Parking could be a problem in high season and you need to be careful where you put the car as the traffic wardens are everywhere. However we always found free parking somewhere (in early July).

Room Tip: definitely go for upstairs flat
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidaverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had really great time (6 days) in Polignano-a-Mare. Ada- the owner was so kind, that we very fast felt in love with Polignano-a-Mare. We recommend this magic house and this magic place to all the people, who want to escape from their non stop life in the city. We escaped, and I think that this house is full with positive energy. The design is lovely...it's very clean, very charming. You will find tipical italin spirit here... We do had our best vacation ever...
We wanted to stay more, but we couldn'm manage to find appropriate new flights. FInally, we promised ourselves to back again.
Thank you for everything, Ada!

Room Tip: You can arrange with the owner to pick you up from and to the Airport.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulyana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The 3 storey apartment has been beautifully and sympathetically restored and is everything others have said. It's very comfortable and ideally located in the middle of the old town. We didn't have a hire car, but I imagine if one did, it would have to be parked a little way away as access and parking is limited in the 'centro storico'. One very slight reservation, a microwave oven would be a help (there's just a two ring gas hob) if only to provide a means of warming the lovely local bread.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmblingRambler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the 3-story unit for two nights, and the smaller ground floor unit for one. We would happily return to stay in either, although it was particularly wonderful to have the roof patio. The owner was lovely and very helpful. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

After the worst flight ever to Bari, any place would look good. But being greeted by a very friendly owner of Casamare at the airport it was a prelude of a great time in Polignano-a-Mare. The ride from the airport was nice and being in Puglia felt good. Soon we found out that Casamare wasn't just a good place. Its location in the heart of the historic district, its warmness and comfort and its beautiful view of the sea cost from the terrace made us forget the flight and made us feel like home. The owner of Casamare, her architect husband and her two beautiful kids went beyond anything to make us and our daughter as much welcome as possible. The town house was a historical building, neatly restored to a modern home where you could feel the history by just touching the stone walls while being in the middle of a comfortable, beautiful and romantic living room/kitchen with flat screen tv and decorated authenticly by the owner. The bedroom was so cozy and warm perfect for nice and relaxing sleep. The best part was the terrace where the owner had a miniature orange tree that complemented the priceless view of the historic district and the sea. Meters away from the terrace every year takes place the international competition of cliff jumping. The entire town was beautifull and the people were very friendly. We had a chance to visit Ostuni and Alberobelo as well. Our time in Polignano-a-Mare was very short but was very relaxing and far from our daily non-stop life in the USA. We hope very much some day to return there but this time will stay longer and this time we will know what to expext from a such pleasurable place as Casamare.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALVIPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamare, Proprietario at Casamare, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione. Ada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

A great location, within the walled 'centro storico of this pretty, Puglia seaside town, with a rooftop terrace with great views of cliffs and sea, and a friendly owner who can arrange a pick-up if required from Bari airport, 30 minutes along the Adriatic coast. A skilful conversion of a tall three-storey town house to 2 apartments, designed by the owner's architect husband with imaginative use of traditional materials. Breakfast is included at a nearby cafe. We turned up without a booking off season but were made very welcome and offered a really bargain rate for the two apartments, or at and alternative elsewhere in town ; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polignano a Mare hotels
2.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgaller...
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Petali Rosa
B&B Petali Rosa
#16 of 77 in Polignano a Mare
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
#2 of 77 in Polignano a Mare
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamare

Address: Via Porto Cavallo 1, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: $82 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASAMARE Bed & Breakfast It offers romantic ambiance; is a "house Tower" located in the ancient village of Polignano a Mare in the province of Bari; a few metres from the places of historical interest, social and cultural (sea, beach, museums, churches, restaurants, bars etc.) and few km. from Alberobello, Ostuni, Martina Franca and Castellana Grotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casamare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing