We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,643 results
Traveler rating
1,756
636
143
63
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,756
636
143
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus animation team local town private beach evening entertainment sitting room all inclusive package out of season great swimming superb hotel tiny shower rabbit well run hotel plenty of sunbeds risotto previous comments staff at reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,643 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Stayed here in September 2018 for a week, which, in hindsight, just wasn’t long enough!! This hotel is not really suited to the younger holiday makers or families but for couples and those of us that are no longer quite middle aged this is heaven. Service, food, amenities , everything is faultless. I loved the prosecco and olives mid morning and early evening. Pool area was lovely , plenty of sun beds. Used the spa daily, free of charge, it’s a must. A la carts evening free option was awesome, the food was absolutely delicious. Overall, this hotel and its staff are 1st class, we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheBookFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Had a lovely 2 night stay with my 2 children 11/10, whilst exploring the local area during half term October. Staff were attentive and charming. Food - great variety each night. Rooms very clean and spacious. Location super for exploring the Caves (Castellana di Grotte) see separate review. and Polignano a Mare, and Alberobello. Half hour from Bari airport. Would highly recommend and would like to return in the summer when rest of resort is open and weather allows swimming.

Room tip: We were on the South side furtherest away from Restaurant and pool on second floor. very quiet and tranquil
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean and tidy! We booked a comfort double which the room was far from comfort the bed was two singles pushed together and on wheels so as we slept in the night we would fall through the middle so had very poor sleep. plus the beds weren’t comfy. The rooms were clean! The spa was brilliant! We used this on our last day and had the neck and back massage which was the best Iv had! The out door hot tub was lovely to use too although it was closed off between 1-3 to use. This time of year first week in October the pool was to cold to use and only 1 out of the three pools was open. This wasn’t an issue as we could always get a space on the sun loungers around the pool. Evening entertainment was a guy singing on a keyboard he was ok but wasn’t our cup of tea. There was one night they had an Italian themed night with a male and female dancer/singers. They were good but finished at 7.30pm. Food was our biggest issue! I have fish allergies and this left pretty much nothing to have. Everything was pretty much fish on two days I had only bread and butter. I really struggled! Nothing is labelled too so you don’t know what anything is which made it even harder and they would put fish into dishes where you don’t expect it to be. The pizzeria that was meant to be open 4.30-6 was closed too. We used the pool table every night at an additional cost of €2 per game. We had car hire which was the best idea as it could travel through lots of local towns

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alysmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I was sceptical about staying here as I had heard it was a large resort, but actually it is almost 2 in one so it didn’t seem overwhelming.
This resort is set in the middle of nowhere, so if you are like me and enjoy walks after dinner then this isn’t the place for you; however with the shuttle to Polignano a Mare it is the perfect resort to use as a base. The trains from Polignano run frequently and are an ideal way to explore.
The resort has a small beach area set amongst the rocks. Plenty of sun beds around the resort which are very good quality. Three pools and of course the spa area and a few other amenities.
The entertainment staff work incredibly hard, but be warned take earplugs as the music goes on until late and can be heard even from the rooms in the 200’s, with that and the awful constant thumping from the water pump I had about 4 hrs sleep each night. Despite lack of sleep I have given this resoirt 4* as it does have all you need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in this beautiful area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank katem464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We returned today from a lovely week. There were three great swimming pools, one even had a diving board!. For those like me who like sea swimming the entry to the water can be a bit tricky but the crystal clear water was great for both swimming and snorkelling. Do make use of the hotels complimentary shuttle service.
The rooms were spotless and spacious, the buffet was good but do take advantage of the opportunity to sample the A la Carte dining which was both sumptuous and made a great change. The service was excellent and the food almost overwhelming, but it was nice to be served and made a great change for the buffet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews