We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Nearby Hotels
Castellinaria Hotel(Polignano a Mare)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
San Tommaso(Polignano a Mare)
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abbate Hotel(Polignano a Mare)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mazzarelli Creative Resort(Polignano a Mare)
$271
$263
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio San Giovanni(Polignano a Mare)
$112
$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni(Polignano a Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
1,482
584
131
57
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,482
584
131
57
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest townshuttle buslocal townprivate beacholder peopleanimation teamsitting roomred and white wineseparate areaquiet poolevery eveningstaff at receptionout of seasonboat tripfirst floorrabbitspools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife & I stayed for two nights over a weekend.in June. An indifferent reception on arrival, together with a demand for full payment in advance,did not bode well. Our room (or chalet, 21st century style) was basically furnished and Spartan though it was clean.& the bathroom was spacious. There was a tiny TV with only local channels, Both fridge & safe, however, did not work. Though a "sea-view" room, our view was obscured by the (security) perimeter wall between the hotel grounds& the sea..
Mealtimes in the "canteen" can only be described as "carnage" over the weekend though the crowds did reduce considerably by Monday morning. The noise levels were horrendous Food was of basic catering quality. and disappeared rapidly from the buffet, though it was replenished eventually.There was a reasonable choice. All meals, including wine and water,were however included in the price. The bar served as the entertainment centre in the evenings.
This resort is a holiday camp, with associated security guards, gates, mean buildings, loud music and happy-go-lucky entertainers. It obviously caters at weekends for large numbers and for coach parties. It has many facilities for families & children (large swimming pools, disco music, and non-stop entertainment) The grounds are spacious, but lack ambience, (and shade).Buildings and equipment are of a basic standard. The seashore is a big disappointment--rocky, with a small artificial beach and difficult access to the sea for swimming. (definitely not for small children) The resort is 4.kilometres north of Polignano, poorly signposted off the coast road.
Overall, the resort possibly does represents value for money. Chic or romantic,it is not, neither
is it a place for the faint-hearted, at least at weekends or in the peak holiday season!

Room Tip: As far from he bar as possible!.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank david W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review. It gives us the chance to describe which kind of holiday Pietrablu Resort & SPA can offer to our Guests. Our Resort is managed as Holiday Resort , with day and evening entertainment activities and shows and two private beaches: one artificial set on the low cliff overlooking the sea has two comfortable boardwalks for having bath in the wonderful sea waters of Polignano coast and another one in a little bay next to the Resort, suitable for children thanks to the very shallow water and the sandy bottom. There are also three swimming pools, two where is present the entertainment team and one ideal for sunbathing and relaxing . In the wide Wellness Centre is possible to have relaxing and healing massages thanks to the capable hands of our masseuses.
As in the most of Holiday Resort the payment is required on arrival at the check-in. The mini-fridge is filled on request and it is specified in all the Hotel Brochure. The rooms both Standard and Suite have one or two bathrooms, modern furniture. The Resort with its white and Mediterranean buildings is brand-new and it was inaugurated in 2010.
Pietrablu Resort covers a surface area of 12 hectares and has 191 rooms, standard and suites. Although it can accommodate over 500 people, thanks to its wide green gardens and its location by the sea, allows to have relaxing and romantic moments walking in the alleys or an evening in the roof garden with a wonderfull sea-view.

Looking forward to coming back to our Resort, in a more peaceful period, in order to enjoy our services, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights in Pietrablue and we didn’t want to leave, even though we were leaving for Sicily.
Great hotel and absolutely excellent staff, the service was brilliant from everyone. They made us feel very special.The hotel is very well located on the beach and only 5 min. from Polignano de Mar which is a lovely little town on the cost.
The rooms are very clean, spacious, tastefully decorated with comfortable beds, air con ect , perfect for families as well. They have 3 different pools.2 with plenty of activities and one right next to the bar overlooking the turquoise sea for relax .As we are a romantic couple and wanted to be in quiet and peacefully we preferred to stay by this pool or just went to the beach and enjoyed the sun beds and the sea.
The restaurant was amazing as well. Delicious food with high quality of local products. The buffet changed daily and there were always tempting choices of starters, meats, fishes ect, including regional Puglian specialties.
Unfortunately I had no time to experience that huge and beautiful SPA they have as I was busy of doing sport activities. For example: snorkeling is beautiful, volleyball, biking .But be careful on the street with a bicycle. Italians drive crazy and it’s true! Otherwise what I will never forget is the kindness, helpfulness of the people we met in this region of Italy, including all hotel staff. It was really impressive.
Without no doubt this was a magical experience that my boyfriend and I will always carry in our hearts,,,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gyongyi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews