We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
65
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent boutique hotel fabulous location super kind memorable stay each morning famous beach rental car rooftop terrace our honeymoon the owner small hotel overlooking the sea breakfast is served yogurt natale serena vista
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Polignano a mare was the last stop on our honeymoon and what a great stop it was! The staff, room, view, and rooftop was all great! They served a great breakfast each morning on the rooftop and always went above and beyond to help us make any plans that we needed! I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chadalan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

An exquisite small hotel with lovely rooms, wonderful views from the top floor deck and delightful, engaging staff. You are greeted on your first evening with champagne and hors d’oeuvres and each morning offered a breakfast buffet of eggs, fresh fruits, yogurts, etc. The owners and staff members are fabulous and Serene went out of her way to provide me with lactose free milk and yogurt every day. She is a gem! It’s not inexpensive but it’s worth every dollar (or euro). We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank CJS524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

San Michele Suite is a beautiful small boutique hotel with a killer view over the beach of Polignano a Mare. The staff is competent, friendly and eager to meet your every need. Valentina, the manager, goes out of her way to see that her guests are well taken care of and completely satisfied with every detail of their stay. The rooms are lovely, (I particularly loved the mosaic patterned very modern shower), the rooftop breakfast superb - really nothing to complain about at all. We were there on a particularly busy weekend with the International Cliff Diving Championships taking place, and everyone went out of their way to accommodate any difficulty this presented. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAkaren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful boutique accommodation with outstanding roof top view over to the famous beach of Polignano and beyond.
Suite located perfectly just inside the old city beyond the first piazza , well appointed and caring, helpful courteous staff, special call out to Valentina, Marina and the effervescent Serena.

One negative is the lack of a toilet door in the very trendily designed suites.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joody09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Natale and Maria took wonderful care of us. Serena, always full of energy, delivered plentiful, delicious breakfasts and snack and prosecco in the afternoon. She is a sweetheart. Marike and Valentina booked trips and dinners for us and attended to our needs. They are both delightful, warm and helpful. The rooms are spectacular - ours had amazing ocean views. The hotel is right in the heart of everything. We were treated like family in the good sense. We were sad to go and leave the wonderful people. We recommend this hotel as a place to love.

Room tip: get rooms with the ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews