We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
36
8
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom grounds are beautiful pool area lovely pool olive trees easy access three nights great hotel luxury masses source monopoli suggestions suite masseria puglia towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful welcome from the manager Nicola who left a telephone message to assist with finding the location. He was waiting for us on arrival and we were invited for a drink whilst he told us all about the history of the hotel, he arranged for our cases to be taken to our room together with some food because of our late arrival. Our suite was overlooking the front and it was very spacious with a huge bathroom and plenty of storage space throughout. The hotel is very well cared for with beautiful reception rooms throughout together with impressive gardens and olive trees. The reception staff were extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit. The breakfast room and external seating area is very spacious and you can order the perfect fried eggs. The restaurant is pleasing with friendly staff and helpful wine recommendations. The resort is in the perfect location for visiting the must see places.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our staff is happy to read that your stay has been satisfying. It is always good knews when a guest enjoys the tranquillity of the place, with its internal and external spaces plunged into natural surroundings and the food offered by the restaurant who freshly cooked meals.
Wish you to come back in Apulia for another summer trip!

Serena and Mazzarelli Creative Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Our family of 4 (2 adults & 2 teens) spent 6 nights here. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. We used this location as our home base while we visited different places in Puglia. The location is perfect as a home base. It is close to Monopoly and an hour away from Lecce. When we returned from our day of traveling, it was perfectly peaceful and relaxing. They also have a fantastic restaurant and beautiful pool area.

Room tip: There is no spa and no gym.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hyacinth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the nice feedback. Mazzarelli Resort's staff is glad that you appreciated the hospitality and the quietness of the place. The location of or Resort is strategical, allowing our visitors from all over the world move easily from town to town through Apulia. We are happy that you enjoyed our food and pool area. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Serena and Mazzarelli Creative Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Mazzarelli Creative Resort and our only regret is that we didn’t get to stay longer!
The property is incredibly well located. It’s a country estate equidistant from Polignano a Mare and Monopoli and with easy access to all the towns in the valle ditria.
The property itself feels like a country estate. It’s set on beautiful grounds filled with lavender and olive trees with a beautiful main home and several smaller houses. It truly has an intimate feeling. We had two connected rooms (denim/linen) which were perfect for our family (and let me add near impossible to find in the region!). Each of our rooms has a private garden.
The hotel swimming pool is beautiful with views into the surrounding countryside.
The hotel has a great restaurant which does both fabulous locally sourced dinner and a great breakfast spread each day. One morning the chef’s wife brought figs from her own family farm which were the size of a fist.
The hotel staff are all incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us spot-on recos for beach clubs and dinners. Each one truly special.
We truly loved our time there. It was luxury in an intimate, understated way, set in nature and with great access and fabulous staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jezzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our Staff is glad to have hosted you here at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, and to have offered you a nice experience. The natural surroundings, the typical food and beverages experience, the freshness of our fruits collected directly from the trees, every place we spot for you is guaranteed by us. Our aim is to make our guest feel at home even if they are not. Hope you will come to greet Apulia again.

Serena and Mazzarelli Creative Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days at Mazzarelli Creative Resort during our discovery tour of Puglia. We loved it!

Our room was in the old building, which we totally loved: spacious, nicely designed, quiet,... staff is very friendly and helpful, and we had very good dinners and lunches in the hotel restaurant. Pool area is also very pleasant and relaxing.

We would certainly go back and I recommended this hotel to a friend recently. They also loved it and regretted not having stayed there longer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort in our beautiful Apulia. It is a place to discover all year round so don't hesitate to come here in different season, we will be glad to welcome you again at Mazzarelli Creative Resort.

Serena and Mazzarelli Creative Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

In one word, fantastic! What a great place to stay. Ancient building in very modern look and feel. This place has opened up only three years ago, which you can see and feel on all aspects of the place. Everything is still very new. It all feels very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly, but we found one thing to mention about the staff it would be their knowledge about events and things happening in the neighborhood. Proactively offering help at this point would make a stay even more memorable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ErwinJ327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your thoughts about our Resort as well as we look for pointing out what could be improved. Since this part of Apulia is becoming increasingly touristical year by year, there will be even more events we would be glad to suggest. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Serena and Mazzarelli Creative Resort staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews