We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
31
5
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area three nights beautiful hotel source luxury masseria monopoli mare terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

From beginning to the end we were treated like royalty, excellent local food provided in spacious luxurious grounds.
We were kindly offered a free upgrade to a suite but kindly refused as we wanted to be over by the pool with our own sun trap and terrace.

Room tip: A quite retreat
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chixytaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful and the staff treats you wonderfully. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and peacefully relaxing. The breakfast included the best cappuccino of our three week Italian trip and eggs cooked to order in addition to the usual breakfast fare.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SuperTouristaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you Very much,

we appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you here again.

Vito L. and Staff of Mazzarelli Creative Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, amazing location in a rural area, views, amazing staff and wonderful rooms and design! Just wow.
Loved the refreshing breakfast, relaxing pool and easy access to towns across the area. Amazingly priced for this type of resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Og12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you Very much,

we appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you here again.

Vito L. and Staff of Mazzarelli Creative Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across this awesome hotel whilst scouting the internet for somewhere special to stay in Puglia for 2 nights to celebrate both our birthdays and what we got when we arrived was much more than special. We had booked the Royal Suite and it looked lovely in the pictures but this was one of those places where the great pictures online do not actually do the hotel justice as it exceeded our expectations in all areas. As you drive up to the remote building you know you’re in for a treat just by looking at the magnificent building you are approaching, you press the buzzer to announce your arrival for your reservation and the electric gates slide smoothly away for you to drive just a little bit more to the entrance where we had two very helpful team members greeting us and whisking our luggage off whilst we checked in. We went for the Royal Suite as it was surprisingly well priced when compared against a 5 star luxury hotel room in London and when we were taken to our room we were totally overwhelmed by the beauty of its huge bathroom and large bedroom but that was just an appetiser, we were then taken up a short flight of stairs to the fabulous tower room with beautiful and huge arched windows where we could relax in the lounge area. We were then taken outside and our breath was taken once more as we gazed open mouthed at the beauty of the views from the massive terraced area that was ours also for the 2 days we would be staying. THIS would be our haven for 2 days, we could relax on the sun loungers and dip into our jacuzzi and listen to nothing but absolutely nothing, it was THAT tranquil up there. To be fair, the pool area was a stunning, serene and tranquil area also but we only spent a couple of hours there. We also dined at their recently opened restaurant which was such a pleasant dining experience which is run by a local husband (chef) and wife (front of house) team that source most ingredients from the wife’s fathers local farm. The food was excellent as was the recommended bottle of Primitivo and the ambience and service too!

All in all I can honestly say if you decide to stay at this fantastic hotel then be prepared to do nothing but absorb the beauty of the surrounds, eat lots of lovely food, drink lots of lovely local wine and enjoy the serenity!

Would I recommend this place? ..... OH YES! Chalky x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chalky_Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank yo so much for your stunning reviews, we really appreciate a lot.

Words like yours give us the determination to follow up our aim, to offer the best hospitality, and let feels the guests like home.

We really hope to see you again in Puglia, and let you proof again fantastic emotion at Mazzarelli Creative Resort.

Best regards

Vito L. and All the Staff of Mazzarelli Creative Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We've been in this resort for three nights, and it was extraordinary; perfect welcome, amazing breakfast, staff warm and helpful. There's not a lot of services, but is full of calm and relax. We will come back again....We hope so. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank j0hnw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazzarelliResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mazzarelli Creative Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you Very much,

we appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you here again.

Vito L. and Staff of Mazzarelli Creative Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews