We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B dei Serafini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent three days in suite. It was relaxing and warm.Clean and nice designed three storey flat.Typical for Italy breakfast in nearby cafe with a great view.Just one thing..a little bit noisy street, anyway we slept well all three nights)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I went on holiday to Polignano a Mare in mid-September, with another couple. We had only intended to stay one night then travel elsewhere. The town was so lovely that we stayed for four nights!
This proved to be no hassle for our hosts at Serafini - although we had to move rooms twice due to other bookings, this turned out to be a plus as we saw the full range of accommodation on offer. All rooms are very comfortable and in brilliant locations in the old town. We had one night for the four of us in the apartment, which was absolutely stunning. A private rooftop terrace, sea views and lots and lots of room... the other rooms also have access to shared rooftop terrace, and although the other apartments were occupied we usually had this to ourselves.
Our friends had one night in the deluxe room, which was also beautiful.
Breakfast is lovely, in a bar that is owned by the same people. Fresh pastries, as well as fruit, cereal and cakes set us up for the day. Tea and 'real' coffee were also available.
We would most definitely stay here again. Our hosts were very helpful and very patient with our last-minute decisions to stay on for each extra night! We found the tariff very good value for money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If travelling as a group or family, try for the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Staying in this bed and breakfast was very nice. Lovely place, good service, beautiful location in the historical centre of the town. Amazing place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARKA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed in the room "Segreta" for one night: it is lovely furnished and with a charming ceiling made by stone. It's very wello located, in the historical centre, and it's possible to reach the beach with a little walk. Just a marginal note: the room is a bit wet (despite the presence of the air conditioning system) and it should be better aired.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatgatsby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

It is amazing place! I feel in love with Polignano a Mare.
This hotel exactly shows Italian flavor. We were staying there for two weeks and never have regretted!
The main office(Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 43) is NOT in one place with all rooms. It is a small room in the center of old town wher you would find all information about city(maps), restarants, bars,events in the city,excursions and ect. When you will arrive you need to call to owner because office starts work about 6 pm. till 11 pm. She will come without any problems(don't be shy to call)and she speaks in english very well. Very responsible and friendly persone.
About room. We was in Anastasia Room. It is not far from Piazza Vittorio Emanuele and Piazza Benedetto. Big,cozy,with small balcony and with comfortable kitchen(there is everything for cooking:plates,forks,pan,saucepan and ect.). The bed is in the second floor. When we arrived we find bottle of vine and taralli(traditional food). It was so cute! Every day staff cleans the room and puts in the fridge two bottle of water(it is for free).
Breakfast. It take place on the Piazza San Benedetto. Everybody can find there what he want.
Internet available near the reception(on the street) or inside office.
Sea. There is two public beaches. One is near the center,the other is farther.
Both are pebble beaches.
This hotel made ​​indelible impression on me and now is one of my favorite hotels!

Room Tip: Comfortable and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valenta_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in the Carla room wich was quite charming. We had a kitchenette and a small but very nice bathroom. But the best part was the gorgeous terrace. It was huge, with flowers, sunbeds, a sitting area. It had an amazing view over the rooftops and the sea. We spent a lot of time up there!
The stairs to the apartment and then up to the terrace are not so high but very steep so do not choose if you have problems walking or tons of luggage.
We had no problem finding a free parking spot outside the old town (white lines indicate free P) and 7 min walk to the apartment (the reception is round the corner). Breakfast was a short walk away in an apartment with a terrace in Via Anemone. Fruit, cakes, bread, youghurt. We asked and got some scrambled eggs from the very nice breakfast hostess.
We had no problems with noice at night like some other descibed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We were a group of 4 women and had booked 2 bedrooms in B&B Dei Serafini situated in the old town (centro storico). In the beginning we were unsure if we arrive by car and the lady on the phone offered us a pick up for 40 euro/15 km trip (which sounded quite exaggerated price for us). In the end we arrived by our own car which we parked just outside the old city entrance gate and the square, in a free public parking area. (If needed, the B&B has a garage by walking distance from the rooms (price 12 euro/night). The B&B has an office-reception by the square which is open until 8 p.m. From there it was about 500 m walk to the flat. The rooms were very beautifully furnished, spacious and clean. There was some water bottles and a small wine bottle with tarallucci-snacks waiting for us as a welcome. Everything looked fine but then we noticed that there was only 1 roll of toilet paper and soon we ran out of it. Luckily we had one roll with us! The second unpleasant surprise was the shower : only cold water !!! The absence of hot water is really unforgivable, especially considering the level of the accommodation and the price we payed for (40 euro/person/night). Earlier on the same day, one of us has got sick and had to overnight in a hospital and consequently was unable to arrive to B&B, about what we had informed the owner on the phone before our arrival. So instead of 4, we were 3 persons. They charged us the full price. We understand that they had a right to do it, but.... perhaps a small discount consideration would have been correct, especially because we had informed them by phone previously. The feeling was that the owner was very "business minded" and wanted to earn as much as possible. This was the only place of total of 6 overnights during our trip in Puglia, where we felt that the service was not with balance with the price. A real pity, because the B&B is very beautiful and romantic place, and the breakfast with fresh cakes was amazing.
But for the next time we prefer to choose an another place, hopefully more genuinely welcoming and with hot water provided! The town of Polignano a Mare is beautiful and 100% worth of visiting!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nabilascilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polignano a Mare hotels
2.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,292 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
B&B Nel Blu dipinto di Blu
#3 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Relais del Senatore
Relais del Senatore
#15 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa Dorsi
B&B Casa Dorsi
#1 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tra le Mura
Tra le Mura
#11 of 80 in Polignano a Mare
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B dei Serafini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B dei Serafini

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele 43, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: $94 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B dei Serafini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B dei Serafini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing