We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
338
181
62
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
181
62
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool restaurant staff reception staff five star hotel head waiter stayed on a half board basis puglian countryside puglia region three nights relaxing stay separate bedroom free shuttle night's sleep nice resort gorgeous views checking out cold meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 636 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We simply loved this place!
The staff have been very professional and helpful. The rooms was very cosy and with a great view. Unfortunately the weather was not as warm as we expected, but we enjoyed the garden with it super comfortable sofas. Great spa and very professional staff there, too. Good breakfast with egg station on the terrace with a view. We wish we could stay longer, but we hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AleBruxelkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed three nights, and we had rooms 210 and 208. First of all, a round of applause to the lady at the reception who was very friendly, caring, smiling, helpful, nice to deal with. The hotel itself is typical of the region, lovely, located in a quiet relaxing surrounding, the rooms are modern , clean, very comfortable, bedding very fine. However this hotel has an official 5 star rating, and while this is probably well deserved for the the South of Italy, there are some details that could make one challenge the 5 stars. For instance, the outdoor pool was not open at the end of May, there was no full length mirror in the suite, the housekeeping was inconsistent, the turn down bed service done 1 day out of 2, same for the sweet on the pillow, the table on the terrace was never cleaned; on the safety side,some handrails are missing and are very much needed on some of the stairs, there is a real danger especially given the height of the steps; insects and mosquitoes are a problem, yet no screen on the windows; the gravel in the driveway and parking is dusty, shoe soles get dirty, and the dirt is taken onto the car carpet, and it is not nice. And the restaurant itself is an issue,we had diner three times and had a change to experience many of the options offered on the menu, the food is very good, however it is way over-sophisticated, kind of the nouvelle cuisine of the last century; it would be worth having a simpler true Mediterranean cuisine, promoting the local food specialties.
However overall, a great hotel to stay for a relaxing stay when visiting the region, I strongly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 688sylvaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The hotel is located in a pleasant rural setting and is accordingly very relaxing. Beautiful surrounding and traditionally decorated rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with local products.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartaO2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Direttore Antonella Q. at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear MartaO2117,

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to read your words. We hope to welcome you again at Borgobianco Resort & Spa for a new memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Five stars ? The hotel might have indeed 5 stars for the surrounding and beautiful rooms with great beds but the people will all receive a 10/10 from us ! How friendly and helpful they were! Unbelievable. Thank you ! Also a very great plus point is the restaurant : we could really enjoy sublime and healthy food ! Last but not least there was the Spa where we could receive fantastic massage. We cannot wait to go back next year !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ebusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Receptionist nice and friendly. Restaurant staff very attentive and jolly. Food absolutely delicious. Breakfast not too bad but had swarms of bees around because fruit and cakes not covered, difficult to relax and enjoy breakfast, but it was on top floor with big open area with lovely views. Glad breakfast was moved down to basement area which was a lot better more chilled. Pool was kept pristine by the lovely pool guy. Unfortunately a big family turned up with kids who were running around wild and on Segway as per picture and hoover boards. This is supposed to be a place for people to chill and relax it was far from that, and one of the guys from that group started brawling with the pool guy just because he asked one of the mother's to pick up the glasses her children had left on the floor by the pool, which could quite easily had been smashed. This place needs to decide if it is a Resort & Spa or play resort for kids & family.
They do supply a bus to take you back and forth to the town, which was very picturesque. Lots of really nice eateries.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlisonP978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews