We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
329
179
61
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
179
61
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool restaurant staff reception staff five star hotel stayed on a half board basis puglian countryside three nights relaxing stay night's sleep lovely pool gorgeous views beautiful resort cold meats fresh food shuttle service local food rooms are modern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 624 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We, family with 2 children (16 and 12) stayed in a family room at Borgo Bianco for 2 weeks in July/August. The resort is very nice, staff is friendly and always there to provide that little bit of extra service that made our stay special. The location of Borgo Bianco is very convenient, being close to the nice villages of Polignano a Mare and Monopoli, but also not too far from Alberobello, Locorotondo and even within reach of Lecce and Ostuni. We would recommend Borgo Bianco for a perfect, relaxing summer holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rsw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Antonella Q. Direttore at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear rsw130,

we thank you for sharing your experience and we delighted to read that you spent a perfect and relaxing stay in our Borgo. We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new special experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

What a wonderful view of the Adriatic from the rooftop! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this oasis. The property and buildings were beautiful and represented the Sofitel brand very well. The breakfast is also very good with many choices.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 974julief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Antonella Q. Direttore at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear 974julief,

we are delighted to read your review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Borgobianco Resort & Spa for a new memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and service is absolutely perfect. It is relaxing, the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is delicious located on the top floor with a nice view. The spa and the pool area are very relaxing too.

Just 2 things that could be improved. The wifi is never working and given the fact that the mobile coverage is bad this is really an issue to be fixed. Second point we came with kids and we got aggressed by people in the pool area complaining about are kids that were just playing. The lifeguard was very agressive and we really did not appreciate that. Things have to be clear but if the hotel is children friendly parents should not face this kind of issues.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ilane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Antonella Q. Direttore at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Ilane 2001,

thank you for your review and for the words you spent about our breakfast and our services. About the wifi unfortunately we have a wifi connection problem: we hope to definitely solve it as soon as possible.
We really feel surprised regarding the pool staff issue. The staff is appreciated by our guests and families with children. If we read the TripAdvisor reviews about our Resort, we can say that our staff makes the difference in Borgobianco.
Anyway, I'm sorry if you felt a not a good feeling about our pool staff. We work daily giving our best to all guests who choice us.
We hope you can give us the opportunity to change your opinion about our staff welcoming you again at Borgobianco Resort & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

A family of five, with three older children, we enjoyed an 11-night stay at Borgo Bianco. From start to finish it was sublime.

The food was in a league of its own, an amazing selection of high quality and inventive dishes. Lunchtime menu at the pool bar was delicious too. We were able to get involved with a couple of the outdoor dining experiences offered (we think on a weekly basis) which was great fun and a chance to try some very fresh local produce: including freshly made mozzarella right in front of you!

The service offered by ALL staff was friendly and efficient. Head Waiter, Vito, built up an excellent relationship with the family and we always looked forward to talking about our plans for the day/how our day had been, at breakfast/dinner. He always offered helpful information regarding wines and we left with a new favourite red and sparkling white: neither of which are available in the UK (booo)!

The hotel itself was pristine. Perfectly presented, clean rooms with a turn down service in the evening. The pool was lovely, never overcrowded. The spa and gym were also excellent.

We were able to visit the surrounding areas on a number of day trips. Favourites included Monopoli and Polignano a Mare.

Overall, we all had an amazing week and a half, relaxing and eating great food always make for a fabulous holiday. Didn’t want to leave. We hope to be back. Thank you Borgo Bianco!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank alicehb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Antonella Q. Direttore at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear alicehb51,

we are very appreciate for taking time to tell us about your stay in our Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your experience in Puglia with your family. We are looking forward to your next visit at Borgobianco Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Have had a splendid stay! Easy shuttle service with friendly staff, always on time and timings which where requested were possible. Pool service great , also the quality of food there.
Breakfast also great, a lot of fresh cakes and at request they made an omelet or other egg dish for you. Will certainly come again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank edwardpT8653DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenblu_Hotels, Antonella Q. Direttore at Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Edward P,

thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to know that you spent a splendid stay in our resort. We hope to welcome you back soon again at Borgobianco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews