We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very quiet a nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgobianco Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a very quiet a nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed two nights at BorgoBianco resort both for work and leisure.
the place is hidden and far from the main road so if you need to relax and stay away from the crowd this is the place for you.

The staff is helpful, the rooms, all painted in white - the main color of the resort - are big.
The restaurant is also a plus of this hotel.

the food is delicious, the recepies, even using traditional ingredients - are inventive and new.
there is a swimming pool, several terraces even if the best view is from the terrace on top of the restaurant.

Polignano a mare is only 5 minutes away and you can go there for late drinks, dinner or just a simple walk. In a case is a village to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    116
    47
    30
    18
See reviews for
54
241
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I'm native of Bari but 'till now I escaped from puglia resort because of low quality. Here at borgobianco I found a real taste of Puglia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dlepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

amazing location, rooms are tired, service is average, breakfast is very good, bathrooms areterrible

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Borgobianco Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback.
We will certainly take into great consideration your comments to make sure that our guests have a great experience with us.
Anyway it's important to say that during your stay the hotel was fully booked and I remember the mistake of your agency that wrote a wrong date of your arrival on the confirmation email. That's why we worked hard to find a solution and at the end we agreed with you for the last room free, a room for disabled people with the bathroom that was of course furnished in a different way.
Even if you knew in wich kind of room you were going to sleep it's easy to understand that the quality of your stay has not been the same of what we'd like offer to you.
Please come again to Borgobianco. We are sure that sleeping in a normal room you'll like your stay, your room, and....your bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Weighing in at the spendy end of my travels, the white house was full while we were there but still seemed somehow empty. Reception staff were polite (rather cool), and other service staff appeared worried, apart from one fabulously snooty waiter.
The room (suite) was furnished in restful pale colours with dark woodwork and rustic pottery light shades. Our bed was the most comfortable we experienced in Italy which resulted in fantastic sleep quality.
We had a travel kettle, which was good as there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was quite lovely, with a view over farmland and a good range of local produce. After a nice enough lunch and a very expensive and ordinary buffet dinner, we ate our other meals in town. In fact we zipped in and out a lot in our rental car. (Twenty euro taxi ride each way. The brochure stated that there was a free shuttle to the beach but guests had to request this and then remind the reception staff that it was supposed to be free).
"In room" wifi only worked if we sat in the open doorway, although it was good in the reception area.
If you want to enjoy the town from this photogenic spot, a rental car is warmly recommended: either way, bring a fat wallet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We will come back. Good service. Very good food. Only remark, the location is a bit 'lost'.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deburlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The North
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed at Borgobianco in September with family and friends and loved every minute of it. The hotel was beautiful and the service was friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were comfortable, marble and stone, with all of the facilities that you would expect. This included air conditioning and shutters on the windows that the maids closed each night so you always had a good night's sleep. There was plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet that was eaten on the restaurant verandah looking out towards the sea.The indoor spa pool was also very relaxing, a peaceful retreat from the southern Italian sun. Borgobianco is not on some satnavs but is well signpost from the SP120.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We came for a wedding of close friends in this beautiful setting.

It's about an hour North of Brindisi airport by taxi. It's very remote. Very very remote. but some of the beauty of the resort comes from its lack of proximity to anything else.

The Pros:

It's stunning.
Great staging for a formal event like a wedding or a party
Lovely pool and area for chilling out
really nicely furnished and comfortable rooms
great beds
prompt, twice daily maid service
breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful
hotel wifi was free and easy to get access to, near reception only

The Cons

It's not cheap
It's not helped by the lack of clarity around charging - many of our party were charged for food/drinks that we didn't sign for. The hotel didn't make us pay for these phantom charges though, which was appreciated.
Ironing service was a little poor for €8 a shirt
Maid broke my wife's Kindle and maid no attempt to contact us, tell reception, or admit blame
Remoteness became a problem on the one night that we went down to the town as it took a long time to get into town and back on the busy country roads.
Service by the pool wasn't great - understaffed and a little unhelpful.

Conclusions

It was a lovely venue. A beautiful place and a glorious place to stage a wedding. We'd go back, but hopefully a few of the rough edges will have been smoothed off by then.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TobyCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polignano a Mare
4.9 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
11.4 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
5.2 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
16.4 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgobianco Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgobianco Resort & Spa

Property: Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Address: Contrada Casello Cavuzzi, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Polignano a Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Borgobianco Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgobianco Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgobianco Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing