We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not great but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

It is a beautiful hotel in a great location near by Polignano. It is not worth the money, I have been to different hotels in the area and I thought it was going to be spectacular due to it's high price. It is definately a place to go single not very child friendly.
- Minimalist in it's decoration (sometimes too much)
- Bathrooms are nice, with a sink with no space to leave your things
- No beach , it has a partnership with a small close by beach wich is ok (do not eat at the restaurant by the beach)
- Bikes are available and free but NO Baby / toddlers seat
- Very nice and romantic restaurant for dinner
- Nice luch but again not worth it to pay 40 euros for the buffet (no drinks included)
- NIce pool, just keep your kids restrained because the lifeguard asked a couple of kids to leave the small pool are because it's only for massages.. (while there was nobody in)
- The cleaning service is quite good.
- Very nice spa! with inside pool !
- So many good restaurants nearby so you can profit from this! and at a less expensive range.
- Free internet in the rooms!!
- Good breakfast. Do not order anything out of the menu

Overall it is not bad, you just have to know what you are dealing with.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justsaying123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

I've just had three nights at Borgobianco with my lovely wife. It was a perfect place for a lazy few days by the pool and slowly exploring Puglia. Excellent service; friendly and efficient. The hotel is stylish, smart and clean as was our room. We'd definitely go back. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very charming hotel. From one side, great view on the hills and on the poolside, great view on the countryside and the the Adriatic. Employee are really nice, the service (laundry, restaurant, breakfast) is good. The location is nice but you'll have to use a good GPS because located on a remotes part with very small roads. But worth the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willemldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

If it's a beatiful, relaxing and quaint escape you are looking for in the South of Italy - Borgobianco is the place for you. We booked Borgobianco at the last minute for our honeymoon gettaway, and it was everything we were looking for and more. Set in land just 5 kms from the coast, the resort is surrounded by olive trees and a beautiful Italian country side. The only caution I would advise people of is the poolside lunch buffet is a little on the pricy side (we only found this out after the fact on our first day there - enjoyed it nonetheless!).

I would definitely recommend Borgobianco to family and friends who are looking for a beautiful, sunny, Italian destination that is little further removed from your main touristy hots spots.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelinaToronto_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The only thing to complain - the location is not the bestone.. and for 600 Euro per night they could also make the effort to pay the 20 euro for the sunombrella at the beach!
Otherwise the staff is very very polite - breakfast ist FANTASTIC - very clean - nice rooms - very romantic restaurant.. it's a small dream!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellastella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We travel a lot and have stayed at many five star locations.
At arrival we immediately felt very welcome in this magnificent Italian Country House, located near the small village Polignano and surrounded with olive trees. The House (and some of the rooms) offers great views on the Adriatic Sea. Giuseppe and Gabriella are really the perfect hosts. Giuseppe was very helpful with arranging tickets for the Opera in Bari and advising on great local restaurants.
The rooms are modern and spacious, equipped with air-conditioning and a nice bathroom.
Breakfast and dinner are typical Italian and are served on a terrace were you have a splendid view on the surrounding hills with the typical olive trees and the Adriatic Sea.
Specially after the high season this resort& spa offers you all you need to truly unwind and relax from your hectic professional life.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

It's a very nice and private hotel from Small Luxury Hotels chain. It has its style and from the first glance one can understand that it's a top-standard hotel. And it's very important because Puglia is studded with thousands of various hotels but most of them are dated, provincial, undermanaged or intolerable for those who used to stay in world best hotels. In Borgobianco they have also a very good restaurant for a romantic dinner or otherwise one can choose fantastic seafood restaurant Da Tuccino which is very close to the hotel. Borgobianco is also very close to the main attractions of the area: Castel del Monti, Trani, Alberobello, Otsuni and pretty (though not very clean) beaches. Albeit I think that it's rather overpriced (I mean Suites) and it's the only drawback of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibvaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polignano a Mare
4.9 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,272 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,320 reviews
4.2 mi away
Castellinaria Hotel
Castellinaria Hotel
#6 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel

Address: Contrada Casello Cavuzzi, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Polignano a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Polignano a Mare
Price Range: $179 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgobianco Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing