We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”
other travelers have booked this property
Top Floor: Lake View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top Floor: Lake View
Top Floor Terrace View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Top Floor: Lake View
Top Floor Terrace View
Lake view from the house
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Dining Table
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Living Room
First Floor: Main Kitchen
Second Floor Bedroom - Lake View
Second Floor Bedroom - Lake View
Second Floor: Bedroom 2
Top Floor Terrace
Top Floor
Top Floor Terrace
La Casa Sul Lario
Ground Floor: Pool Room
Ground Floor: Home Soccer & Entertainment
Rear Entrance & Outdoor Patio
Beautiful Gravedona
Public Beach: 700mt away
Top Floor King Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gravedona, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stantilly
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful week in Gravedona with our 2 adult children and their partners. This property has been beautifully restored and furnished to an extremely high standatrd. It is spacious, bright and very comfortable. Rudy's sister Fosca and her Mum made us very welcome. It is in a very convenient location in Gravedona and close to some excellent restaurants. It was our first time in Lake Como and we loved it. I could easily have stayed forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and layout was great
Liked least: Stairs!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I stayed in this beautiful house the end of May 2015. We absolutely loved it! The house is unbelievably stunning and the pictures posted really don't do it enough justice. It is very spacious, leaving each member of our family with plenty of privacy. But it also has plenty of communal areas, great for spending time together. Waking up every morning to the view of the lake on the top floor was just incredible! In addition, Gravedona is a lovely town and offers lots of scenic walks. The restaurants and cafés we tried were all very good and walking distance from the house. We spent almost every day having a cappuccino on the terrace at the cafe next door looking out onto the lake. It is also very easy to get to Bellagio and other surrounding towns by ferry or car. We had an amazing time and would highly recommend this beautiful holiday rental. We hope to visit again in the near future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachVGray
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - just wow”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from staying at Casa Sul Lario and it was the most amazing week.

Firstly Fosca who met us when we arrived was fantastic and so helpful, even through out our stay she was fantastic.

The house itself was beautiful. If you are looking for luxury - you can find it here.

The location of the house was perfect, although Gravedona isn't particularly busy there were plenty of boats to and from other towns around the lake and as we hired a car we could easily get about whilst also being able to leave it securely parked in a garage when not using it.

I cannot thank Rudy and his family enough for the most amazing, memorable week and I hope we will return with our friends and family to stay in the full house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best rental home I have ever experienced - bar none”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The photos and description of this house work hard to convey what you are about to experience. But none of that can do sufficient justice to this property. An historic home has been refurbished to the highest standards with expensive, high quality finishes, appliances, windows, bathrooms, the kitchen, and decoration. If you like a beach location - don't go, - but if you want, as we did, a non-touristy environment in the midst of a historic Italian town then you'll be in one of the best examples of that you could find. If you want to cook, fine. The grocery store, the butcher, the baker, are all within a five minute walk. To American eyes the selection of local cheeses and meats are mind boggling. The butcher has magnificent choices cut to order. The grocery store has a huge supply of wine up to and including super Tuscan. If you want a coffee go outside and turn left or right into either of the next door cafe's. Want to eat out - go to any of the restaurants listed in the owner's book. Our favorite was Ca Da Mat. The Lake Como ferry pulls up two minutes from the house - plan your trip carefully though - it runs daily but not frequently. And to top all that the owner's family lives in town, are just a phone call away, and could not be more helpful... In summary a Lake front delight immersing you in a thoroughly Italian environment - not a tour bus in sight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole environment, the house, and it's location on Lake Como
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing