We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
52
85
46
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
85
46
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds grand prix excellent hotel fridge wifi milan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

You have no choice with the temperature setting in the room. The room is so hot you just lie in a pool of sweat. You daren’t open the window as the mosquitoes have understood that winter is not quite here (unlike the staff). To top it off the drains from the bathroom add a fruity scent to the oven you are trying to sleep in. 4 star? Really?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank radders1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment!
I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not pleasant at all. Unfortunately, as our old and wise men say, there are no more "half seasons"!
That’s why for hotel facilities is not easy to manage these periods of the year, also considering the legal obligations (and the relative checks to shut down systems) for heating switching.
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel for the F1 weekend for 3 night more than 6 month ago and expected a hotel close the 4 stars the hotel promotes. The lobby and the breakfast room may look nice, but the room are far away having any charm to stay longer than needed. It is a budget hotel, just with very high prices during the F1 weekend. In addition we get a single room for the the price of a double! Just be aware that during F1 you pay at least three times more than it is worth.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gr84all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment! Helios Hotel is a structure located near the racetrack. It has been recently renovated and offers guests 2 types of rooms: Superior (particularly welcoming and elegant) and Young (much simpler rooms) that are offered to the market with 2 different prices to meet different needs (including budget) of Customers.
Next time I suggest you to book a Superior ... environment in harmony with the hall and the restaurant! On the subject of rates ... it’s the market that defines them according to the "basic" rule of economy: supply - demand! Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Helios Hotel for your wonderful hospitality, in particular Marco and Nada! You both went out of your way to make us feel welcome and looked after! We may have to apologize for drinking all of your Chianti !!

Cheers from the 2 Aussie F1 fans!! x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kazbar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We only booked on the day and took the trip advisor review recommendation as a good sign.The hotel was refurbished about four years ago and its clean modern and the staff are friendly and helpful . If you are wanting a quick over night pit stop this hotel is a good one for you.

Room tip: they all seem similar
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clarkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and for choosing Helios Hotel!
Our structure has recently been completely renovated and offers guests large and bright spaces.
Cleaning is an aspect on which we pay particular attention, thanks to a very efficient housekeeper!
You highlighted the availability and sympathy of our staff: definitely one of our strengths; also our talented chefs are passionate about all the catering services of Helios! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Valeria


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We were (and are) three men doing a road trip throughout Italy and this hotel was one of our stops.
The possibility to have a room with three separate beds made us feel comfortable.
Good reception and very small elevetor.
Good choices for breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArturBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dearest Artur,
thank you so much for your comment and for choosing our structure for your stage in Monza!
Helios Hotel offers customers different types of room including triples (in addition to single, double and quadruple!) ... it is not so easy to find this kind of solutions and also comfortable!
Our colleagues at the reception are helpful and friendly and breakfast, as you pointed out, is very much appreciated for the variety and quality of our sweet and savory proposals!
Regarding our lifts… what to say ... for structural reasons during the renovation we could not optimize the size.
We are looking forward to your visit on the way back!
Wishing you a good trip!
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews