We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Ville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This gem is located in the center of Monza and is part of the Small Luxury Hotels group. I stayed two nights in July 2013 and I was really impressed by everything. The decoration of the common areas as well as the rooms is beautiful, the staff very pleasant and efficient. The restaurant has top quality food and the breakfast buffet offers a staggering selection of international and Italian produce.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your lovely note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in Monza.

Yours sincerely

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    80
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
188
32
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sputnik62ms
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

First things first - an apology to the hotel. I stayed here last June and promised an immediate review, I was so impressed, but work commitments mean it's taken this long to get round to it.

If you're ever in Monza (for the F1, perhaps) and have even the smallest bit of extra cash to spare, book this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

The Hotel de la Ville is located virtually outside the gates of the old King's palace in Monza. So a very nice spot to be. The Palace itself didn't seem to be open to the public, but the gardens were, offering some great views and a fun weekend market.

But the main attraction of the Hotel de la Ville is the staff. We asked where was a decent place to eat lunch; they arranged for the proprietor of a nearby restaurant to come and pick us up, feed us (great food), then drop us back at the hotel. When we asked about good places for an evening meal, we were, once again, provided with some great recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff at this hotel. And it didn't matter whether they were on the front desk or in the bar, they were universally fabulous.

The rooms aren't too shabby, either.

I had a great room with some period-looking furniture and a separate, rather ornate, bathroom, yet with a great flat-screen TV and wi-fi in the room itself.

If you can find a better hotel in the Monza area for the same price, please let me know!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik62ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you posting your review on Trip Advisor, all your kind comments with regards are highly appreciated and would be a pleasure to share it with the Staff members.
I am very pleased to learn how you enjoyed the hotel facilities, sincerely we feel honored to have been able to assist you.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel, we all look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel de la Ville in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Characterful and tactfully appointment hotel with nice quiet atmosphere. Good parking, great bar, excellent restaurant also. Breakfast is particularly good!!
Rooms are well appointed and quiet despite the adjoining road. Great location for the nearby racetrack! Will be back in June

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJDBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again next June.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of future assistance you may need, or via e-mail to our Reservation Manager at: reservation@hoteldelaville.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel in December 2012 for three nights together with my mother. Loved it. Hospitality, charming, great restaurant. Great view on the park area. Free parking. Probably, it's the best place to stay in Monza.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel de la Ville.
We hope to have the privilege of having you, and your mother, again here with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel provides a welcoming atmosphere and an excellent level of service that satisfies all your needs. Each and every member of the staff is cheerful and kind to a level that makes you smile and relax after a long business day. One more thing to add is the outstanding food provided at the hotel restaurant by the Executive Chef Fabio Silva. I personally met Chef Silva to thank him for a great meal I had in the restaurant combined with all the complimentary appetisers and desserts. Staying at hotel de la Vill is a great experience that I will do again if visiting Monza.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your note that you have posted on TripAdvisor, moreover a special thanks on your review that emphasizes your dining experience.

Your positive comments will be shared with our entire Staff and with Fabio, our Executive Chef, for his culinary creations.

It would always be our pleasure to service you again and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel de la Ville.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I traveled to Monza to visit my daughter. Stayed at the Villa for 6 nights. It was outstanding in every way. From reception, to the room, to breakfast. The rooms are gorgeous - i had a deluxe king on the first floor. comfortable bed, bathrobe and slippers, huge closet and great desk area to work. bathtub and shower in my room with lots of pressure. Full breakfast with every choice imaginable. I had to pay for wifi but it worked well. The staff is one of the best I have encountered. I travel all over the world on business and am very picky. I could find nothing wrong! Short walk to the city center which is lovely.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room and would highly recommend it. I was on the first floor but would request the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAnneSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had our Partner Christmas Dinner on 13 Dec at Hotel de la Ville in Monza and all our guests were satisfied and enjoyed the excellent dinner and were impressed by the high level of service and courtesy of all the stuff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
a special note of “Thanks” from all of us for your lovely comment that you have posted on TripAdvisor, there is nothing more valuable than a note from our satisfied guests.

For an event so important, I was glad to read that you enjoyed the excellent dinner and the high level of service and courtesy.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone - Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
0.9 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
1.3 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Ville

Property: Hotel de la Ville
Address: Viale Regina Margherita di Savoia 15, 20900 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only deluxe hotel in Monza, member of the exclusive "Small Luxory Hotels of the World". Perfectly located in the most prestigious residential area of the city, overlooking the royal palace of savoy and its park, is walking distance from the pedestrian downtown area. The hotel offers 76 rooms individually decorated with refined elegance, precious fabrics, objects d'art and equipped with the latest technological comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Monza
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing