We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Ville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Certificate of Excellence
Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel in December 2012 for three nights together with my mother. Loved it. Hospitality, charming, great restaurant. Great view on the park area. Free parking. Probably, it's the best place to stay in Monza.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel de la Ville.
We hope to have the privilege of having you, and your mother, again here with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    79
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
186
32
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel provides a welcoming atmosphere and an excellent level of service that satisfies all your needs. Each and every member of the staff is cheerful and kind to a level that makes you smile and relax after a long business day. One more thing to add is the outstanding food provided at the hotel restaurant by the Executive Chef Fabio Silva. I personally met Chef Silva to thank him for a great meal I had in the restaurant combined with all the complimentary appetisers and desserts. Staying at hotel de la Vill is a great experience that I will do again if visiting Monza.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your note that you have posted on TripAdvisor, moreover a special thanks on your review that emphasizes your dining experience.

Your positive comments will be shared with our entire Staff and with Fabio, our Executive Chef, for his culinary creations.

It would always be our pleasure to service you again and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel de la Ville.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I traveled to Monza to visit my daughter. Stayed at the Villa for 6 nights. It was outstanding in every way. From reception, to the room, to breakfast. The rooms are gorgeous - i had a deluxe king on the first floor. comfortable bed, bathrobe and slippers, huge closet and great desk area to work. bathtub and shower in my room with lots of pressure. Full breakfast with every choice imaginable. I had to pay for wifi but it worked well. The staff is one of the best I have encountered. I travel all over the world on business and am very picky. I could find nothing wrong! Short walk to the city center which is lovely.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room and would highly recommend it. I was on the first floor but would request the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAnneSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had our Partner Christmas Dinner on 13 Dec at Hotel de la Ville in Monza and all our guests were satisfied and enjoyed the excellent dinner and were impressed by the high level of service and courtesy of all the stuff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
a special note of “Thanks” from all of us for your lovely comment that you have posted on TripAdvisor, there is nothing more valuable than a note from our satisfied guests.

For an event so important, I was glad to read that you enjoyed the excellent dinner and the high level of service and courtesy.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 15 years (since before tripadvisor) and most recently just this fall. It is still a gem. The staff is knowledgeable and professional, the rooms are well-adorned and well-equipped, and the restaurant is outstanding -- a destination all by itself. You can tell immediately that the hotel is family-run; everybody goes out of their way to make sure that you are happy and getting what you want. The common areas are comfortable and there is beautiful and interesting old stuff all around, including a collection of globes of the world from different eras. We prefer it to staying in Milan, which is only a short taxi or train ride away. Even my wife loves it, and she is rarely satisfied with anything really.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel de la Ville, it was a real pleasure to welcome you back.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back to visit us again.
It will be our pleasure to service you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Kind Regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel shouldn't work because it's on a noisy road & 15minutes walk from the centre of Monza & the decor is over the top BUT it was fabulous & we loved our stay.

The hotel was not noisy - clearly very good double glazing. Our room was huge & very comfortable - we slept very soundly. Housekeeping was great - impeccable. All the staff were charming.

The food in the restaurant was first class - wine recommendations were perfect.

If you get a chance go you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.
I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, please feel free to contact us directly for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Wow, what a fantastic hotel! From the outside, the hotel doesn’t really look that special but as soon as you step inside the hotel lobby, you feel transported to another, magical world. Tasteful antiques combined with modern touches turn this boutique hotel into a true gem. Our room was SPECTACULAR, very spacious and beautifully designed, with a big bathroom. The “Derby Grill” restaurant was outstanding. The friendly and knowledgeable service, extensive wine list and incredible food, made for a wonderful dining experience there. And Riccardo, at reception, also deserves a special shout-out here. We checked-in, in the early afternoon, and he right away recommended a wonderful lunch place for us that was still open and within walking distance from the hotel; he then remained incredibly helpful and attentive during our entire stay - what a star! All in all, we loved this hotel, and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_Hamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

a special note of “Thanks” from all of us at Hotel de la Ville for your lovely comment that you have posted on TripAdvisor, there is nothing more valuable than a note from our satisfied guests.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service and I will be honored to share your feedback with Mr. Riccardo Napoleone - our Reception Manager - and the entire Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone
Hotel Royal Falcone
#2 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
0.9 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Ville

Property: Hotel de la Ville
Address: Viale Regina Margherita di Savoia 15, 20900 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only deluxe hotel in Monza, member of the exclusive "Small Luxory Hotels of the World". Perfectly located in the most prestigious residential area of the city, overlooking the royal palace of savoy and its park, is walking distance from the pedestrian downtown area. The hotel offers 76 rooms individually decorated with refined elegance, precious fabrics, objects d'art and equipped with the latest technological comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Monza
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing