We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“F1 grand prix 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parco di Monza

Parco di Monza
Ranked #1 of 94 things to do in Monza
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“F1 grand prix 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

my husband and i went to the F1 grand prix last year. we paid for a shuttle bus when we got off the train from lake como area. it was jam-packed with fans and was pretty toasty (not much you can do about that, just be warned to wear lightweight clothes and not carry too much), we were definitely happy we had water with us. there is a grocery store downtown that's a quick walk from the train - definitely go and stock-up with snacks before you get on the shuttle bus to the park. he park is beautiful but you seriously need to be prepared to walk if you're going to a race! i did not do my homework and was definitely not prepared in sandals - wear sneakers for sure. the path in to the track is long and my feet/legs got pretty dirty. nonetheless, it is a cool experience being with the red sea of passionate ferrari fans.

bring a hat or small umbrella if you're going to a race, too - it gets super hot on the bleachers!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank may14207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,081
    362
    39
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mtarfa malta
Level Contributor
278 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

a visit to Monza is not complete without a visit to the monza park. It is without any doubt the largest open air park in Europe. Parking is not a problem. You just pay a small fee and then it is paradise in front of your eyes...Lovely green open spaces, bike rides, roller blades and above all : the Monza F1 track !! You can even be lucky to go into the track itself for a close look of the circuit. Make sure you got a comfy pair of walking shoes when visiting. It is a HUGE park. Not to be missed !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excelent park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The parco di Monza has beaultiful views, you can rent a bike and ride into the park. We advise to rent a bike and go to the autodromo di monza inside the park (where occurs the F1 race).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“majestic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very big including the autodrom of Monza for formula one.
And you can find a variety of castles and domains that belonged to the church and a huge panorama of endless green fields.
You can do also jogging.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The park is really huge and very beautiful. I went there on September of 2009 for the grand prix. The park is a place to be with your family. You can have a pic nic you can ride your bike or just walk for hours!!!

Helpful?
Thank Manos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco di Monza also viewed

Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Parco di Monza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing