We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, clean, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Montréal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Practical, clean, no frills”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Part of a mall/shopping center, this property is functional, spare and Spartan. It has no soul but offers a cheap, acceptable place to sleep, clean bathroom and O.K. breakfast for a small added fee. Our friends on another floor had dirty bed sheets....So, some inconsistencies. I'm guessing some problems with cleaning staff and supervision. Try asking to see the room first, if you can.
A little out of the way but one can get to Milano by metro at the Sesto San Giovanni Station some 7 minutes away by car. There was road work when we were there and not much in the way of indications, so good luck in finding your way!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcyMontr_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    184
    112
    36
    17
See reviews for
38
125
36
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sines, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of the worse I have ever been. Should stay away of it. Only acceptable thing is the breakfast because the rooms are poor (a bit dirty too), free wifi doesn't work, they require advance payment of room, girl at breakfast room only spoke italian, employees are unkind, etc... It was an experience to forget and never repeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monza hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just unremarkable. Very functional. Quite new and clean. No character or charm, but for a cheap room providing a good night's sleep, it did the trick. Location not great for anything as we didn't have a car, but taxis were easily available and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackSombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Far from the Milano center, on the highway, basic rooms, basic breakfast, uncomfortable bed, uninterested staff, close to the big supermarket, has a microwave in the lobby for use. lousy sound insulation. bathroom not so comfortable. the price was appropriate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in this hotel while they started early in the morning making a lot of noise, apparently construction work. There was no discount, no warning about this, so this was a very unpleasant surprise. I wouldn't say it woke us up; the uncomfortable beds took care of that: lightweight mattresses that slide away from each other as soon as you try to sleep in each other's arms, or do other things couples like to do in bed.
The room was pretty clean and the essential stuff was there.
The hotel is located in a mall just outside Monza, so sightseeing is just out of reach, but you can do some shopping within a few steps of the hotel door.
A good place to rest for a night, but I would surely not recommend it for a longer stay that you are planning to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank HJSAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skogås
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The room where breakfast is served is quite noisy, and as cozy as a McDonald's restaurant. The selection at breakfast is very poor too. This is also a hotel which try to be as environmentally friendly as possible, which means that you should bring your own soap and schampoo. They do have fluid schampoo/soap in the same container, so you will be ok, but if I'll go there again I'd bring my own. The room and bathroom were very clean, and there's wifi for free if you register for an account (for free). The beds are comfortable. One problem was the curtains, which don't shut all the light out, so if you like your nights all dark you should choose a different place. The price is a big plus though.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatarinaBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Co Down
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just home after a trip to the F1 at Monza with my husband. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights & I can honestly say this is one of the cleanest & most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in. We arrived quite late on our first night & the lady at the desk immediately locked up our luggage & suggested that we pop into the centre next door before the restaurants stopped serving. Our room was fresh & clean, the en-suite shower room was spotless, the only thing we would have liked was an in-room safe however there was secure storage at reception. Breakfast was great - continental buffet style with lovely croissants, fruit, cakes & great coffee. The location was fantastic, the Auchan shopping centre right next door had a great selection of shops & restaurants & the shuttle bus to the racing circuit was just a few minutes walk away. We will definitely use this hotel if we go back to the area again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisybeegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
0.3 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone - Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Milano Monza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Milano Monza

Property: B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Address: Via Lario 19, 20052 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Milano Monza 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Milano - Monza is located near the shopping center Auchan in Monza in Viale Nuova Valassina, 2 km from the motorway junction A4 Turin-Venice. B&B Hotel Milano -Monza is situated a few minutes from Villa Reale and Autodromo Nazionale di Monza.L'Hotel B&B Milano-Monza est situe a deux pas du centre commercial Auchan. L'hotel dispose d'un acces direct a la Nuova Valassina, et est situe a deux kilometres de l'autoroute A4, axe Turin-Venise.B&B Milano-Monza est proche de la Villa Reale et de l'Autodrome National de Monza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your B&B Hotel Milano Monza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing