We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“did not like it”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Far from the Milano center, on the highway, basic rooms, basic breakfast, uncomfortable bed, uninterested staff, close to the big supermarket, has a microwave in the lobby for use. lousy sound insulation. bathroom not so comfortable. the price was appropriate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    194
    113
    36
    17
See reviews for
39
129
37
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almere
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in this hotel while they started early in the morning making a lot of noise, apparently construction work. There was no discount, no warning about this, so this was a very unpleasant surprise. I wouldn't say it woke us up; the uncomfortable beds took care of that: lightweight mattresses that slide away from each other as soon as you try to sleep in each other's arms, or do other things couples like to do in bed.
The room was pretty clean and the essential stuff was there.
The hotel is located in a mall just outside Monza, so sightseeing is just out of reach, but you can do some shopping within a few steps of the hotel door.
A good place to rest for a night, but I would surely not recommend it for a longer stay that you are planning to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank HJSAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monza hotels

Skogås
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The room where breakfast is served is quite noisy, and as cozy as a McDonald's restaurant. The selection at breakfast is very poor too. This is also a hotel which try to be as environmentally friendly as possible, which means that you should bring your own soap and schampoo. They do have fluid schampoo/soap in the same container, so you will be ok, but if I'll go there again I'd bring my own. The room and bathroom were very clean, and there's wifi for free if you register for an account (for free). The beds are comfortable. One problem was the curtains, which don't shut all the light out, so if you like your nights all dark you should choose a different place. The price is a big plus though.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatarinaBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Co Down
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just home after a trip to the F1 at Monza with my husband. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights & I can honestly say this is one of the cleanest & most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in. We arrived quite late on our first night & the lady at the desk immediately locked up our luggage & suggested that we pop into the centre next door before the restaurants stopped serving. Our room was fresh & clean, the en-suite shower room was spotless, the only thing we would have liked was an in-room safe however there was secure storage at reception. Breakfast was great - continental buffet style with lovely croissants, fruit, cakes & great coffee. The location was fantastic, the Auchan shopping centre right next door had a great selection of shops & restaurants & the shuttle bus to the racing circuit was just a few minutes walk away. We will definitely use this hotel if we go back to the area again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisybeegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Having travelled a lot I can tell good from bad hotels. This hotel is by far the best I`ve been into:
-clean and spacious rooms
-calm
-cheap
-excellent for business in Milan or Monza

NOTE: bring soap and shampoo from home. Breakfast not included unless you pay an extra 7 Euros (worth it).

Room Tip: No swimming pool-I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecarelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was there together my friend Paolo , and was reeally a big miss somebody get into the reception area and stolen 2 pc's .
The structure by themself is good but there is only one people at desk and he can't do anything .
I'm surprise they have the video of the tief but they don't cooperate with my friend who lost not only a pc but a lot of work inside .......if you go take care Pls

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stopped at this hotel back in April 2011. free parking outside very clean and newly built, has a formula 1 theme to the hotel as its 5 mins drive from monza F1 autodrome. Vending machines in the lobby for breakfast and hot drinks, 60 euro for one night stay, very clean room and quite with black out curtains and a very modern bathroom. free wifi thank god, Location & amenities, the hotel is just on the edge of a large new shopping complex that has coffee shops restaurants supermarkets. will be stopping again.
http://www.hotelbb.it/en/hotel-monza/hotel

Room Tip: book early to get a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
0.5 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#4 of 8 in Monza
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 8 in Monza
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone - Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Re
Hotel Re
#3 of 3 in Lissone
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Milano Monza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Milano Monza

Property: B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Address: Via Lario 19, 20052 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Milano Monza 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Milano - Monza is located near the shopping center Auchan in Monza in Viale Nuova Valassina, 2 km from the motorway junction A4 Turin-Venice. B&B Hotel Milano -Monza is situated a few minutes from Villa Reale and Autodromo Nazionale di Monza.L'Hotel B&B Milano-Monza est situe a deux pas du centre commercial Auchan. L'hotel dispose d'un acces direct a la Nuova Valassina, et est situe a deux kilometres de l'autoroute A4, axe Turin-Venise.B&B Milano-Monza est proche de la Villa Reale et de l'Autodrome National de Monza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Milano Monza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing