We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essential, noisy, not recommended for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in this hotel while they started early in the morning making a lot of noise, apparently construction work. There was no discount, no warning about this, so this was a very unpleasant surprise. I wouldn't say it woke us up; the uncomfortable beds took care of that: lightweight mattresses that slide away from each other as soon as you try to sleep in each other's arms, or do other things couples like to do in bed.
The room was pretty clean and the essential stuff was there.
The hotel is located in a mall just outside Monza, so sightseeing is just out of reach, but you can do some shopping within a few steps of the hotel door.
A good place to rest for a night, but I would surely not recommend it for a longer stay that you are planning to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank HJSAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room where breakfast is served is quite noisy, and as cozy as a McDonald's restaurant. The selection at breakfast is very poor too. This is also a hotel which try to be as environmentally friendly as possible, which means that you should bring your own soap and schampoo. They do have fluid schampoo/soap in the same container, so you will be ok, but if I'll go there again I'd bring my own. The room and bathroom were very clean, and there's wifi for free if you register for an account (for free). The beds are comfortable. One problem was the curtains, which don't shut all the light out, so if you like your nights all dark you should choose a different place. The price is a big plus though.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KatarinaBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just home after a trip to the F1 at Monza with my husband. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights & I can honestly say this is one of the cleanest & most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in. We arrived quite late on our first night & the lady at the desk immediately locked up our luggage & suggested that we pop into the centre next door before the restaurants stopped serving. Our room was fresh & clean, the en-suite shower room was spotless, the only thing we would have liked was an in-room safe however there was secure storage at reception. Breakfast was great - continental buffet style with lovely croissants, fruit, cakes & great coffee. The location was fantastic, the Auchan shopping centre right next door had a great selection of shops & restaurants & the shuttle bus to the racing circuit was just a few minutes walk away. We will definitely use this hotel if we go back to the area again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisybeegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Having travelled a lot I can tell good from bad hotels. This hotel is by far the best I`ve been into:
-clean and spacious rooms
-calm
-cheap
-excellent for business in Milan or Monza

NOTE: bring soap and shampoo from home. Breakfast not included unless you pay an extra 7 Euros (worth it).

Room Tip: No swimming pool-I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecarelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was there together my friend Paolo , and was reeally a big miss somebody get into the reception area and stolen 2 pc's .
The structure by themself is good but there is only one people at desk and he can't do anything .
I'm surprise they have the video of the tief but they don't cooperate with my friend who lost not only a pc but a lot of work inside .......if you go take care Pls

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stopped at this hotel back in April 2011. free parking outside very clean and newly built, has a formula 1 theme to the hotel as its 5 mins drive from monza F1 autodrome. Vending machines in the lobby for breakfast and hot drinks, 60 euro for one night stay, very clean room and quite with black out curtains and a very modern bathroom. free wifi thank god, Location & amenities, the hotel is just on the edge of a large new shopping complex that has coffee shops restaurants supermarkets. will be stopping again.
http://www.hotelbb.it/en/hotel-monza/hotel

Room Tip: book early to get a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stopped in Monza to stay the night on our way from the Netherlands to Rome. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is quite new, modern and clean. While the rooms have basic decorations, the bathroom is very stylish. Overall, it is the perfect place to get a good night's sleep and a good breakfast before you hit the road again.

If I have to mention anything that can be improved, it is the parking garage. You have to get a special remote from the reception, after which finding the parking is a challenge. During our stay, the remote got lost and we had to park in another parking spot near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritsiebitsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
0.5 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#4 of 8 in Monza
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 8 in Monza
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
#1 of 1 in Limbiate
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Re
Hotel Re
#3 of 3 in Lissone
98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Falcone - Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Milano Monza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Milano Monza

Address: Via Lario 19, 20052 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range: $50 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Milano Monza 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Milano - Monza is located near the shopping center Auchan in Monza in Viale Nuova Valassina, 2 km from the motorway junction A4 Turin-Venice. B&B Hotel Milano -Monza is situated a few minutes from Villa Reale and Autodromo Nazionale di Monza.L'Hotel B&B Milano-Monza est situe a deux pas du centre commercial Auchan. L'hotel dispose d'un acces direct a la Nuova Valassina, et est situe a deux kilometres de l'autoroute A4, axe Turin-Venise.B&B Milano-Monza est proche de la Villa Reale et de l'Autodrome National de Monza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Milano Monza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing