We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
A dream come true

It was a long-time dream of my husband Mariano to visit what he calls the Mecca of F1 race driving... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Flyer794186
via mobile
Great time!

We were fortunate to see racers practicing on the track. It did mean however, that we couldn’t take... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kaynix2014
,
Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 1,227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monza
from $261.19
More Info
from $261.19
More Info
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
784
298
87
25
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
784
298
87
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand prix the bus general admission tickets race track black line ferrari fans lake como saturday and sunday behind the scenes food stands racing fan bike tour bring your own pit lane press room media room portable toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great place to be on Grand Prix weekend, really good setting and the facilities are at a decent level, the fanzone was great and fun was had by all, bit difficult getting away from the circuit, but it’s worth it

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BigReviewsOrElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We spent nearly a whole day here, first with a bicycle tour of the old and new circuits (email in advance, tours in English, really informative, €20), followed by a tour of the paddock buildings (€10, one hour, in English, run every hour.) You can also tour the stands for free as well, a lot of the circuit is open to everyone. Any F1 should come here and spend a good few hours doing tours and going around the park. Follow the signs for Infopoint for good free parking right in the middle of the circuit.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank GilesD214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Best birthday present ever from start to finish went with national holidays from Newcastle 29th August to the 4th September 2018 long trip met up with my brother so was a better trip mind you getting in was a pain having your bags checked every day word of warning don’t take water bottles with lids on or power banks they take them off you the f1 village is excellent plenty to see and do on the Friday you can sit anywhere you want but on Saturday and Sunday the seating areas are reserved unless you have upgrades like I did then you don’t have to get there too early excellent race and of course Lewis Hamilton won definelty worth going will go back in the future

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank applebykaren1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

One thing first - I am not a fan of Formula but my husband is. This was a present for him for our anniversary. This was our first time to watch F1 live. And it was unforgetable. We went there with agency with bus for 2 days. We bought the cheapest tickets for “ standing” but there are places you can sit , no numbers so you have to come early. It is close , you can clearly see everything and near by was a video wall so you can see the whole race.It is clean, stuff is helpful, great organization, no longer waiting. You can bring your own food, drinks, umbrellas, but be prepared they take the tops off from bottles. Toillets everywhere. You can buy souvenirs, food , drinks even when you sit, they come to you. Prices: hot dog 8 €, beer 8 €. Special vibes, great experience. I got a tyre and brought it home as a souvenir.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 922rominab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

You’d think that after hosting almost 100 Grand Prix here the Italians would know how to run an event.

Nope.

Shambolic ticket checking systems, random bans on things such as water bottles, deodorant, no caps on water bottles allowed on days they decide not to confiscate your water (yet inside you can buy water with a cap!?) it’s a joke.

Lining up to get in is disorganized and takes about 30-50 minutes on a good day.

But all is forgiven once you get inside. The history and the passion of the Ferrari fans make up for the shambles organization.

The hot tips are:

Get the train in from Milano Centrale

Get the shuttle bus in from Monza station. (€5 return)

Buy your lunch and beer tokens before there’s a line up at peak times to avoid queuing once for tokens and again for food.

Wear good shoes if rain is forecast as it turns into a mud pit.

Eat from vendors before you go into the track. Foods great and a lot cheaper.

The toilets are HORRIFIC - no one cleans them all weekend and they won’t have toilet paper.

I’d go back, but at times Monza can be truly bewildering! Just take it in your stride and you will have a good time.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Gerald777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews