We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
41
45
18
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
45
18
11
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Although I arrived around noon my room was ready after a few minutes of waiting time. The manager (and owner?) was very friendly and answered all my questions around my stay. The room itself was small, clean and equipped with all necessary items. Because I only used the room for sleeping that was OK. Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva is located in the heart of Monza and many of the sights are within walking distance, even the walk to the train station takes only 15-20 minutes. Next time in Monza I will stay there again.

Room tip: Die Zimmer in Treppennähe sind lauter, weil Geräusche und Gespräche aus dem Gastraum zu hören sind.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christ0ffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Due to an exhibition in Milan all hotels in the Milan area were fully booked. I had to find a hotel and found this amazing nice hotel in the old town of Monza.
A clean and well kept hotel room, friendly staff.

Only down side was that I had to wait over one hour for the taxi to arrive. Almost missed my appointment...

If needed, book a taxi the day before!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dennist898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emanuelito, Proprietario at Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018
Google Translation

Siamo lieti che sia stato bene nel nostro hotel. Speriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti.
Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This hotel is located in the very centre of Monza and therefore not so easy to reach by car. I parked along the road close to the hotel, but no one could tell me if it was legal to park there ... or not. I had a nice hotel room and a clean bathroom. TV was not functioning. Hotel owner was very friendly. A good place to stay ... if you find a place to park your car ... or if you are among the few people who prefer to travel in Italy by train ...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taxidiotis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Came here for the Italian Grand Prix and so glad to find this hotel. It was a short walk through the park to the track Just like previous reviews, Emanuel and the staff were so gracious and helpful. So nice to just go downstairs and enjoy an espresso and freshly baked croissant for breakfast. Outside dining was nice too if the weather permits. Already thinking about coming back next year and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NathalieOetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as I was working in the area and found it to be a quaint little hotel. The room was small but clean, a little noisy in the evenings, but with places to be nearby it wasn't a problem. The restaurant here wasn't bad but needed more choice; food was of a good quality though. Staff were great.
Not a long stay place but for a few days excellent.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank _V7602NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews