We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portmagee Heights - great stay”
Review of Portmagee Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portmagee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portmagee Heights
Ranked #2 of 8 Portmagee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2008

We recently stayed at Portmagee Heights for one night as part of a weekend trip around the Ring of Kerry. Monica (our host) was very welcoming and friendly. Accommodation is of a very high standard with heated floors and good quality linen/furnishings. We paid 40 pounds p/p for a superior harbour view room which was really large & comfortable. Great shower too which is important.

Monica recommended a local seafood restaurant 'O'Neils' which is a restaurant/bar about 20mins drive away. We had to wait about half an hour for a table (being a Saturday night), but the seafood was great as was the atmosphere.

Unfortunately the boats to the Skelligs had not yet started, but apparently they leave from the port which is very close.

I would highly recommend both places, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiewonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giorgio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lukebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Anoek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sommigen vragen een kamer met zeezicht maar je zit wel een eind van de zee vandaan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portmagee
4.8 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
275 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ring of Kerry Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahersiveen
110 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moorings Guesthouse
The Moorings Guesthouse
#1 of 8 in Portmagee
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skellig Ring House Hostel
Skellig Ring House Hostel
#1 of 2 in Portmagee
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portmagee Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portmagee Heights

Address: Portmagee Heights New Road, Portmagee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Portmagee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Portmagee
Price Range: $82 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing