We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and serene scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridgeview Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Kilbrittain B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Our stay at the Bridgeview Farmhouse was wonderful. In contrast to other places, the photos don’t even do justice to this place. The scenic views surround the entire house, from the stone bridge through the bay, to the vast grass fields. The owner, Marion, was very friendly and welcoming. She helped us with planning trips in the area, and most importantly, served the best home-made breakfast we've had (we're still missing those scones) and other treats throughout the day. Our room was large and clean, and had a great view of the bay and fields. We'll surely come back on our next trip to Ireland!
-- Itay & Rona

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItayK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2008

Our very first B&B in Ireland was with Marion at Bridgeview Farmhouse and we weren't disappointed. It is a beautiful area with views from each room. We had a family room & double room which had everything we needed. Marion was very welcoming & informative and made a great breakfast, scones and even coffee & tea at night. We were most grateful to Marion for posting back our mbl phone chargers that we accidentally left.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AussieLeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My children (ages 14 and 11) and I had the pleasure of staying with Marion Maloney at Bridgeview Farmhouse outside Kinsale, Ireland. I'm not sure what was more enjoyable--Marion's hospitality or the actual farmhouse. Our room was spacious and spotless and overlooked the cows in the pasture (far enough away that you didn't smell anything!). It was a treat to fall asleep and wake up to the moo'ing. I'm sure you could have closed the windows if you wanted complete silence but we opted for the cows' lullaby! Walking in the area is terrific, breakfasts were tasty with a great variety and how nice to be offered freshly baked scones to take for later in the day. We thought Bridgeview was right in Kinsale but be forewarned it is about 30 minutes beyond. Worth the extra drive. We walked up and over the hill to dinner at the Pink Elephant. Terrific food and wonderful, friendly staff but it was very pricey. Bridgeview is at the top of the list of our great stays and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sue2008California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

The Bridgeview Farmhouse was an incredible stay. As soon as my wife and I got to the farmhouse we were offered Scones and Tea from the owners daughter. After a busy day of traveling this was much needed. As the name implies there is an incredible view of an old bridge going over a bay. Marion Moloney, the owner, was a great lady who milks cows in the morning and has time to come in and make breakfast all before you wake up to come down to eat. The breakfast was very hearty and there was a very large selection, one of the largest selections of any B&B we stayed at in Ireland. The room was very clean. My wife and I wish we could have stayed more nights than just one, so we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jones2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

Marian Moloney had fresh home baked scones and a pot of coffee ready for us when we arrived at Bridgeview Farmhouse. The room was spacious and comfortable but unfortunately lacked a key to the lock. The room we had was over the kitchen which proved a bit noisy.

It prove hard to find the framhouse again coming back in the dark with thick fog from off the sea. So a detailed map of the area is probably advisable. Marian said she often went to collect people from Kinsale if they were arriving after dark.

Any problems were made up for with the biggest breakfast you've ever seen - Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Full Irish, Scones....., and anything you could possibly want. We couldn't eat it all and went away with a doggy bag for later.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin_Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steph49410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian M, Owner at Bridgeview Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbrittain
Glebe Country House
#1 of 2 in Bandon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
394 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,218 reviews
Seafield Farmhouse B&B
#2 of 3 in Kilbrittain
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Farmhouse

Address: | Harbour View, Kilbrittain, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kilbrittain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kilbrittain
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeview Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeview Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast accommodation in Kilbrittain Parish is situated midway between Kinsale and Clonakilty 500 metres off R600 in scenic West Cork Ireland. A real Irish welcome awaits you at Bridgeview Farmhouse. This Irish Tourist Board Approved B&B has beautiful views of Courtmacsherry Bay. Bridgeview B&B is within walking distance of the local Gourmet Restaurants Pink Elephant & Irish traditional Pubs. Bridge Farmhouse is a working farm in a peaceful rural landscape. A warm welcome is assured. Tea/coffee and home baking is served on arrival. Private parking is available to guests. Our delicious full Irish breakfast will set you up for a days touring, we serve freshly cooked breakfasts using the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bridgeview Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing