We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a Great view”

The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Pink Elephant is a bar & restaurant with spectacular views over the Atlantic Ocean and Courtmacsherry Bay. Situated right on the Wild Atlantic Way, The Pink Elephant serves award winning evening meals, bar lunches on Saturday and traditional Sunday lunches. Ideal for parties, functions or gatherings The Pink Elephant, with phenomenal views, delicious food wide variety of craft beers and ciders and fine wines, makes any visit super enjoyable. We also host bespoke wedding ceremonies & receptions. Just 15 minutes from Kinsale, Clonakilty or Bandon, and only 40 minutes from Cork City The Pink Elephant is an essential part of any trip to West Cork.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a Great view”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

friendly atmosphere and good menu selections - Specials as well as menu. great view and lovely grounds. Inside and outside dining- casual with a grand touch of elegance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    63
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view - that's about it!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went there for a celebration dinner. My husband had made a reservation. When seated the young girl who served us was pleasant and very professional. The food was okay- nothing fancy. My husband had to ask for his chips that were supposed to come with the meal. Having worked with wine, and knowing a fair bit about it, I asked for the wine list only to be informed by the owner/manager(?) that not worry about the wine, he'll match our wine with our food for us. I was annoyed by that and ordered a bottle of wine anyway regardless of his opinion, The prices are steep, and the food is average, but I guess you're paying for the view. I wouldn't go back there in a hurry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BluffGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came in from the wet and cold of an Irish summers day, warm cosy, hearty meals, engaging staff and good value considering we were a table of four late afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited twice over Xmas ... Staff very helpful and friendly ... Served with a smile ... Food just fab... Home made and delicious ... Highly recommend ...

Helpful?
1 Thank hope153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice surroundings, attentive staff, couldn`t do enough and good food. This is in a great location if you can visit on a summers evening, right on the coast. We`ll be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Timoleague, County Cork
Timoleague, County Cork
 
Courtmacsherry, County Cork
Courtmacsherry, County Cork
 

Been to The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing