We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, great food”

The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Pink Elephant is a bar & restaurant with spectacular views over the Atlantic Ocean and Courtmacsherry Bay. Situated right on the Wild Atlantic Way, The Pink Elephant serves award winning evening meals, bar lunches on Saturday and traditional Sunday lunches. Ideal for parties, functions or gatherings The Pink Elephant, with phenomenal views, delicious food wide variety of craft beers and ciders and fine wines, makes any visit super enjoyable. We also host bespoke wedding ceremonies & receptions. Just 15 minutes from Kinsale, Clonakilty or Bandon, and only 40 minutes from Cork City The Pink Elephant is an essential part of any trip to West Cork.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

With a name like the Pink Elephant I half expected the food to liken '70's fare, but was pleasantly surprised, the food was great and the decor contemporary, the views are possibly some of the best views you will see anywhere in the world. I certainly recommend this restaurant and will visit again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    63
    21
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had the grilled tuna special with mango chutney, vegetables, potatoes, and a Ceasar salad, a beer and a glass of Procecco. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, the food delicious, an overall pleasurable experience. If we lived here we would visit often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Location............”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

On a hot summers day we happened to come by this disgustingly painted place. However, you cant miss it! It was the most wonderful location and the food and service lived up to the standard of the location. Friendly and caring staff. would definitely retrn.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MG_Eclipse_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredbo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOLISTIC PERFECTION IS THE PINK ELEPHANT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The weather gods were smiling on us during our stay at Kilbrittain and that smile extended to the culinary experience we enjoyed at The Pink Elephant in Kilbrittain. It was nothing short of perfect. Superb location, stunning views, delicious and imaginative menu, hospitality and service of staff and manager Jeremy faultless. What more can I say. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy the Pink Elephant experience and if you are lucky, the weather will make it perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rainy summers day”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been here on several occasions. It has to have one of the best views of any restaurant. You are always made very welcome, the food is OK nothing brilliant but OK, although my wife had a chicken Caesar which came with the same breaded chicken fillets that my youngest son had for his chicken nuggets and chips, not what was expected at all.
All in all I can't fault the location or the service, however the food is grossly over priced and mediocre at best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toonarmynutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Timoleague, County Cork
Timoleague, County Cork
 
Courtmacsherry, County Cork
Courtmacsherry, County Cork
 

Been to The Pink Elephant Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing