We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel(Tipperary)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
81
35
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
35
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalsworking farmb bdogs and catslocal pubwhite puddingfull irish breakfastgolden retrieverpleasure of stayingstayed longergreat hostsa wonderful stayenjoyed our stayevery morningother guestsbreakfast was deliciousone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 118 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed there during the Summer for two nights and I really cannot say enough good things about the place. The setting is like a scene from a postcard and from the second you enter the place to the moment you leave you genuinely are treated as one of the family. The accomodation is very comfortable and the breakfast provided was absolutely delicious and also catered for many different tastes. It is an ideal place from which to base yourself if you are intending to explore that beautiful part of Munster. Would definately stay there again and hoope to get back for the Tulla music festival. PS even the animals are friendly :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndaQuinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

it was a wonderfull experience in a beautiful part of Ireland. Quiet surroundings
the hospitalityof the family Halpin felt like a warm blanket.
We felt very comfortable, great Irish breakfast.
We were very happy that the family gave us the tip for a beautiful walk.
we can recommend the B&B.

Sieta and Kees from Dalen Holland

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kees o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Trish was fantastic. The views from this B&B were stunning and to listen to all the animals in morning great. They even had a Jack Russell puppy. Irish breakfast was enjoyable and Trish was able to give us very good advice on how to get around, where to eat. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLAKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here back in august for 3 nights and can honestly say this was the best accommodation we stayed in in our 2 week trip to Ireland. The welcome from Trish and Tony was friendly and homely, there is a real sense of family with the stay and it was a beautiful location, quiet and peaceful. The animals are a great distraction for those who love animals with dogs, cats and kittens running around the place, as well as the ponies. Both Trish and Tony were very helpful when we asked for advice for places to eat and things to see and do, also inviting us along to a local pub music night with them, which we very much enjoyed. Hillview House was a lovely place to stay and would definitely go back again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northislanders7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was very nice staying at the Hillview House B&B. When we arrived we were immediately welcomed by two adorable children and a happy Golden Retriever. We stayed in a lovely and clean room. Our hosts Patricia and Tony were very gracious and prepared a delicious breakfast for us in the morning. Their children are so cute and polite. I felt very comfortable there and felt as though I were an invited guest. Thank you again Patricia and Tony for opening your home to us weary travellers!.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well appointed, clean and quiet...take your pick they"re all great!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edipok_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews