We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Villas & Suites
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at Emerald Villa Number 9 (Deluxe) in August 2013. A large family of 7 people ranging from kids to grandparents (one disabled). The villa is awesome. Most incredible views with stunning sunsets and sunrises. Very clean and well-stocked. Loads of fresh towels. All amenities, nothing missing. Free WiFi. Lots of books, DVDs and board games. Big fridge, washing machine, oven and microwave. All simple and modern. Violet met us on arrival and was always available with useful advise and checked up on us regularly. Highly recommend the Old Windmill restaurant, 200m away - they deliver to the Villa at no extra charge. We found their food and service to be the best on the island - and so convenient! We will be back...

Room Tip: Use the boiler if you want hot showers and baths, as the solar does not seem to heat the water enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank lenfunk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending two weeks at the emerald villas in June 2013. We were welcomed by Tasos, and his team, and made to feel like part of the family. The villas are beautifully decorated, and cleaned every day. We had a 12 month old baby and a four year old, and they very helpfully fitted stair gates up and down, and provided a cot & highchair for the baby.

Each villa has a walled garden, their own pool, and a chill out area. It worked out really well, as the garden kept the children contained in the day, but was an area to chill out in during the evening.

During the course of the holiday, we were given lots of useful tips and advice on places to visit.

I would recommend hiring a car - we organised ours for collection from the airport, and we used it every day.

Overall an amazing holiday, and we would love to return to Emerald Villas !!

Room Tip: If you have a baby with you, contact emerald villas in advance to organise cot/highchair etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Joshuamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my now husband got married out in Zante on June 17th 2013, and we came to stay at the villa's for 4 nights for our honeymoon. I have to say, from the moment we arrived it was paradise. we were greeted by Violet who made us feel so welcome. The villa's are set just outside the villoage of Agios Nickolas- surrounded by peace and quiet, just the way we liked it. The villa's are outsandingly clean, spacious and modern. They were cleaned regularly- and not that we expected it- but the cleaners even cleaned our dishes and put them away!
We even ordered food in on our first evening from the restaurant accross the way- that was delicious!!! The food was so good, that we decided to go and eat in there on the last night- the food is amazing!( not to mention the sun set views that you get to see). We would definitely go back and stay at these villas- our short break away was worth every penny!!! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Last June we stayed in a classic small villa at Emerald Villas (two bedrooms).
It was a truly amazing stay! They really offer what they promise on their website. The villas are clean, very nice, spacious and private with great views. You're next door neighboors aren't too close so your privacy is guaranteed.
We were travelling with a 2 year old and on arrival I was anxcious about the staircase. Violet told us not to worry and an hour later a safety gate was placed! Great service.
The villa was cleaned every day as well as the poolarea (a few times a week). The pool is very large with great seaview, nice sunbeds and umbrellas, a bbq area and an outdoor shower to wash off the salty water (pool is salt water).
Emerald Villas is in a remote area of Zakynthos, it's for people who like to see the real Greece. (which we prefer while travelling abroad)
In our opinion you do need a car. A few restaurants are within walking distance, but for most restaurants and shops you need to drive a few kilometers. Here you don't find a lot of bars and bustling nightlife. If that's what you are looking for you should stay in other parts of Zante.

Overall we had an amazing stay, with great memories in a very nice villa! Price/quality is very good and staff very nice!
Thanks again! Johan, Maartje & Charlotte

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maartje P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just loved our stay at Emerald Villas. It was beautiful inside and out. A beautiful sunrise to start the morning. Violet was so helpful and wonderful and friendly. We couldn't ask for better service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We planned an impromptu visit to Zakynthos on our recent trip to Greece, and it was by far the best part of our trip. The drive from the port to the Villas was breathtaking, through picturesque villages and at times right along the stunning coastline. We arrived at the Villas and they were more beautiful than we could have hoped. Violet greeted us as we arrived and we were immediately taken in by her warmth, her service was exceptional. The Villas were beautifully appointed, private, and the view was to die for. The location was excellent, the small village of St Nikolas was not only very pretty with amazing food, but also a departure spot for the boat tours to the blue caves and the shipwreck (both a must see!) We were surrounded by tavernas that had some of the best food we have eaten in Greece, we were impressed by each and every one. Importantly, we traveled with two small children but found that they were treated warmly by everyone we came across. They have many memories of being shown how the fish they chose for dinner was being cooked on the charcoal, or being taken to see a nest of baby birds while waiting for the food to hit the table. The Villa was perfect for a family as it had two gorgeous bedrooms, two bathrooms and of course, the private pool. We found Violet to be amazing, we changed our arrival time at last minute and arrived much earlier than planned, and forgot to bring our portable baby cot, but Violet made sure that everything was ready when we arrived. Due to availability, she even upgraded us to a larger villa knowing that we were traveling with the kids. Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Emerald Classic Villas at the end of May 2013. So often I have been disappointed with the level of service when I go on holiday - at Emerald Villas my expectations were met, and then exceeded!
An amazing villa with private pool, balcony on the first floor with a spectacular view to the Ionian Sea and the port, ensuite shower in our bedroom, hair-dryer, iron, safe box, cozy living area and lots of books and wi-fi for our entertainment!!
The service is incredible, and the whole experience was great from start to finish. We were very sad to leave and would definitely return in future.
Many thanks to Elena, Violet and the rest of the staff for everything they did for us!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzan123ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
10 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
19.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
10.6 mi away
Iakinthos
Iakinthos
#2 of 18 in Tsilivi
215 reviews
10.9 mi away
St.John Resort Hotel Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas & Suites

Address: Agios Nikolaos Port, Agios Nikolaos, Volimes 290 91, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Volimes > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $156 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Villas & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Villas and Suites in Zakynthos invite you to make your perfect vacation dream a reality. Only a few minutes away from Agios Nikolaos beach, in the area of Volimes, on the north-east side of Zakynthos Island of Greece, Emerald Villas and Suites offer you stunning sea views and marvelous moments of relaxation and privacy. Emerald Villas & Suites composed of three luxury villa & suites complexes all well situated in a quiet and still unspoiled area of Zante Island. All villas and suites have a private pool, free Wi-Fi, private parking area, daily maid service and they have been decorated with elegance and style, for a pleasant and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas & Suites Zakynthos, Greece - Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing