We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW in every way especially the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW in every way especially the service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I do not usually rate hotels but this one actually deserved the effort...
First of All the location is amazing, i would highly recommend Imerovigli as it is between Fira & Oia and not far at all from Perissa & Perivolos (beaches) & most importantly it is QUIET & CALM for the best deserved relaxation in Santorini...
View is amazing from this hotel as you are on the highest part of the island.
The service was amazing, nothing you need takes more than 5 mins to be given to you. Rooms are very clean, spacious & all is new in the hotel while keeping this old Santorinish look & feel...
MOST IMPORTANTLY THE MANAGEMENT ESPECIALLY YANIS THE MANAGER WAS THE MOST HELPFUL MAN WE MET IN GREECE & WE HAVE DONE THE ISLANDS & ATHENS 7 TIMES !
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT... ALL THE BEST
NB: THEY HAVE A TINY ELECTRICAL CABLE THAT DECREASES THE AMAZING VIEW FROM 10/10 TO 9/10 BUT THEY HAVE PROMISED TO REMOVE IT THIS WINTER

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaliX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    31
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
123
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located in Imerovigli and has a great view to the caldera. It is really enjoyable waking up in the morning and facing this view.

We had a superior room, which was really spacious and with a very good bathroom. Bed was stone built and in general the room was following island's architecture. I would expect a bit more detailed cleaning and some attention to details which make the room look better.
The hotel offers rooms with private jacuzzi, but I believe most of them do not worth it since they have no privacy.

Breakfast is served to your balcony and you cannot choose anything, which is something personally I don't like. Everyday they offer something different, but you don't know it in advance and you may don't like it. Having a small list where you could choose would be much better.

The owner is really helpful and polite with the customers.

I recommend this hotel, but have in mind that this hotel (and the same is for all the other hotels that have a view to the caldera) are overpriced, at least in high season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in the room numbered 102, the suite with an outside hydromassage. The location was perfect and the view breathtaking!
The room was spacious and comfortable in the shape of a cave with an incredible bathroom!
Yannis, the manager of the hotel was very kind and willing to help you with anything!
Prefer to stay there for sure and will enjoy that, especially if you want to live a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel had a great view (minus one cable line) and it was definitely clean. The only downside is that there is no pool or jacuzzi for the guests of the hotel. Some rooms or suites have a private jacuzzi, but obviously much more expensive. We didn't think that not having a pool would be such a big deal, but after being in the heat, a pool is exactly what we would have needed. The goal of our trip was to have a romantic, relaxing getaway, but with no pool, there was nothing to do at the hotel to keep us there during the days. We ended up renting a Scooter for a couple of days from Makis Rentals (family run and totally affordable next to the Imerovigli bus station) and we explored the island, traveling to the different beaches and areas. Not as relaxing as laying around a pool and soaking in the scenary, but our vacation was still great. I would definitely stay in Imerovigli again (gorgeous view of the sunset, no need to go to Oia for that!), but I would definitely choose another hotel with a pool and view.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, see what it would cost to get the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannecprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis D, Manager at Abyssanto Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2017
Thank you for your review but the management of “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” has changed since July 2015. We are really sorry about your experience but definitely it is not our fault. Please read the most recently reviews about the new management and the completely renovated “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” and we are more than sure that you will change your mind. There are old pictures on trip advisor without the new outside heated infinity swimming pool to the caldera and old pictures with electric cables, although there is not any electric cable in Imerovigli village since 2014 (the old photos are travelers’ photos and we thank them a lot) We are looking forward to welcome you in the future for a pleasant stay at the full renovated "ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Abyssanto Suites and Spa has a front row seat on the spectacular rim facing the volcanic caldera. The rooms are charming, clean and comfortable with free WiFi. Breakfast is served on your balcony facing the dramatic backdrop of the sea and sky.
 
The hotel manager, Ioannes (John) is a welcoming and gracious host and gave us a detailed summary of the must-see places to visit on the island. He was also able to give us options for car rentals.
 
The town of Imerovigli itself is a welcome respite from the tourist crowds in Fira and Oia without sacrificing on the grand views on the island. Given the chance and without hesitation, we would return to Santorini and stay on Abyssanto Suites and Spa and maybe think twice about leaving.

Airport Transfer Tip:Call ahead for directions if you’re transferring from the airport using public transportation. It will save you from climbing up and down the town’s many stairs looking for the hotel’s white buildings amidst a sea of other white buildings.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, opt for the private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evangel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I visited Abyssanto for a long weekend in May. The location is fantastic with breathtaking vie from the room balconies. The people running the hotel were very polite, discreet and helpful. The area is lovely and quiet. Overall an ideal location for relaxing holidays!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KATER1NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel based on a recommendation from my Aunt who comes back to this hotel over and over, year after year. It was the best decision we made while on a 2 month vacation throughout Europe. When we arrived at the ugly bus terminal, surrounded by touristy markets and run-down buildings, we were feeling a bit skeptical about Santorini to say the least. This part of our trip had been my idea and I was worried that I had made a mistake of epic proportions. That didn't last long. When we arrived at Apolafsi we were greeted by an incredibly friendly and passionate host. His tone of voice alone, put my soul at ease and set the tone for the rest of our time on this beautiful island. My girlfriend and I, who are both in our early 20s and on a budget, had opted for the smallest suite available. However, upon arrival our host (sadly I've forgotten his name, but he was amazing!), graciously upgraded us to a bigger room. He let us settle in and take in the breathtaking views. Afterwards we met him in the lobby and set about planning our 4 days on the island. The itinerary he put together for us was perfect. We saw the best beaches, ate at the best restaurants and saw the most breathtaking sunsets from Oui, all without an ounce of stress, thanks to our incredible host. He even arranged for an awesome, brand new ATV to be delivered to the hotel and ready for our use. Its hard to imagine any place in the world with better value than Apolafsi. With the help of our wonderful host, we were able to do/see everything on the island in the most relaxed/stress-free manner. Our host went above and beyond to help two lovers, fall in love with this beautiful island and each other.

Thank you! And sorry it took so long to write this review. Cant wait to go back. And I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrayGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#25 of 51 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#27 of 51 in Imerovigli
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abyssanto Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abyssanto Suites & Spa

Property: Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Address: SANTORINI IMEROVIGLI CALDERA | SANTORINI IMEROVIGLI CALDERA, Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Abyssanto Suites & Spa by Apolafsi)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Abyssanto Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated resort is located at the top of the caldera rim with the magnificent view at the caldera and the magic sunset.the apartments & suites are available with the latest materials and technology of what needed to make your vacation better . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abyssanto Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abyssanto Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing