We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$523
$494
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$447
$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$242
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$277
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
$279
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
133
34
8
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
34
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barhot tubsunset viewa million dollar viewwhite caveperfect place to stay in santoriniexcellent viewhiring a caravocado restaurantromantic experiencerooms are smallwatch the sunsetvip suitelong weekendfira and oiawouldn't stay anywhere elsebeautiful island of santorini
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived for a 3 day break and was very pleasantly surprised as the hotel had been renovated since we had originally booked. The views were fanatastic, better than expected and the manager was very obliging and could not do enough for you and was always checking that everything was ok.. The breakfasts were excellent and fresh and changed each day.We had been to Imerovigli before and had stayef in a far more expensive hotel but this hotel was excellent. It does not have a swimming pool but who really needs this when you have the views!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCC117a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Absolute pefection for the place and the price!! Totaly renovated this "hotel" gives you all you may need from Santorini. I have to say that taking the decision to go to Imerovigli should be the result of extended search or knowledge about Santorini. I'm trying to say that in places like Imerovigli all you need, is to have the perfect view. And of cource "Abyssanto Suites"
has it. In addition you have a modern designed, clean, fully equiped room for relaxing while enjoyig the absolute blue !!!! I am a Santorini lover, so I have stayed in many places since 1991 including apartments in Fira's and Oia's caldera. This was far the best one. Yannis (the oner and manager) was always there for helping, giving usefull info and tips. The breakfast also deserves a special reference, since a part of it was prepared by Yanni's mother, an excellent Greek housewife and cook. I didn't have a pool in my room but I beleive that it could be a perfect extra. Again for first time travelers to Santorini try to do a research before choosing your lodging (I'll spend some words below).

Honeymoon : Although you may read "suite" don't expect to find a 50 sq. mt. appartment with walk in closet. You choose Santorini's caldera only for having the chance to spend some days in the most beautiful place in the world with your partner, Again all you pay for is the view - if you're looking for Hilton you have to spend Much more or find another place in the island where you will have a larger room but not caldera's view.

Solo (looking for adventures) or groups of party animal's : Again probably this is not the place for you. Unless you have extra money to spend you will end writting reviews about overrated hotel which would be totaly untrue.

I would defenitely go again !!!!!!! (I wish so !!!!!!!!!!!)

Room Tip: Honeymoon : Although you may read "suite" don't expect to find a 50 sq. mt. appartment with walk in closet. You choose Santorini's caldera only for having the chance to spend some days in the most beautiful place in the world with your partner, Again all you pay for is the view - if you're looking for Hilton you have to spend much more or find another place. Solo or groups of party animal's : Again probably this is not the place for you. Unless you have
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

everything was so magic..the room,the people,the breakfast,the view!!!
i wiil be back again and again...thanks yanni bon viveur for the great hospitality...
because of you and the nice people of apolafsi,i will come back this,and the next years..
especially if you make the pool next year...but dont forget the villa iliovasilema for me..
MR.AZ

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRAZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were first time travelers to Santorini, two single young women traveling by ourselves and our stay at Apolafsi Villas in Imerovigli was absolutely wonderful.

Location
Imerovigli is the best kept secret of the Island. Oia and Fira were touristy, loud, and full of crowds of people all the time. These were nice to visit, especially Oia, but we would have been disappointed if we had chosen to stay there because of the constant noise and crowds of people. Apolafsi Villas had stunning views of the Caldera, our own private veranda/patio, and it was a peaceful, pristine, retreat...we almost wished we had spent more time there because it was so gorgeous.

Amenities
The room was spotless, sufficiently spaced for two women--and was set up for longer term stay (complete with forks, spoons, dishes, etc.). The electricity and A/C worked perfectly. There were two windows framing gorgeous views of the Caldera and we felt safe and secure sleeping with the shutters unlocked at night. We opted for the breakfast each morning which was filling and sufficient--not gourmet but practical.

Hospitality
One of the best aspects of our stay at Apolafsi was the way Takis, the hotel manager, was able to supplement our trip with wonderful suggestions for tavernas, beaches, monasteries/churches, wineries, and sailing trips around the island. He was extremely knowledgeable about every inch of Santorini, was extremely connected to vendors with whom we were never disappointed, and was able to make arrangements on our behalf so we did not waste time. He was always asking what we wanted to do, whether we were enjoying our stay, and how else he could be of service to us.

In Summary
Apolafsi is the epitome of Greek hospitality--warm, welcoming atmosphere, clean, simple but striking in beauty. We would regard Apolafsi as our home on the island of Santorini and if we were to return to the island again, we would prefer to stay there again and visit Takis and his family. One of us intends to honeymoon with her husband on this island and would love to stay there on her honeymoon.

Kalo Taxethi!
Amanda and Christina

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aGreekandanArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Everything about this place is as advertised, and its competitive pricing keeps it a rather busy place yet so quiet. We were there for 3 days and only encountered 2 other couples.
Checkin was easy, the manager even showed us 2 rooms to chose from and we took the one to the right of the reception.

The view of the caldera and sunset is near perfect. The reason i say so is due to some electric cables dangling at some distance from the property (dont know if they can collectively do something about it).

Getting there is a jif, can take a cab or arrange a pick up (we did take a drop for 20 euros). The trek down to Fira is recommended but for the coming back could just hop on the oia bus from fira bus stand and jump off at the imerovigli stop .. hotel is a 5 min walk from the bus stop towards the road to the left (there is a moto-bike rental) as a reference.

Room has somewhat unique architecture with a tapering celing towards the kitchen and a small window which overlooking the sea. Comfortable bed, linen though the toilet is a bit on the small side. There are small tables in front of each set of rooms where breakfast is served.
Loved the fruit salad with the yogurt and black coffee.

Walking in the night, better carry a torch due to the steps leading from the property and in imerovigli in general. For the price (we did our research prior to booking) it was a very good deal and we dont regret a minute of it.
Thank you Villa ..the pleasure was all ours..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indieglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews