We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
127
58
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
58
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning young man at the reception bus stop nice pool room was very clean and comfortable small kitchenette taverna tasos the ground floor stayed for nights explore santorini double room both directions hire car swimming pool tea coffee late check overlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

I spent weeks researching where to stay in Santorini. After reading hundreds of reviews I settled on Imerovigli and was not disappointed- it is perfectly located between the two main towns of Thira and Oia and in my opinion has the best sunsets when you get to the top of the village without all the crowds.

Staying in this town also reduces the total cost quite significantly and allows more treats elsewhere at one of the many luxury restaurants,

Our host at meli meli could not have been more friendly or helpful. He really made our stay memorable and so smooth running.Extra mention goes to the cleaner who excelled herself each day we came back to a pristine room (I thought it was clean to begin with but she always made it feel fresh).

Very private pool lovely for a couple of days of relaxing and reading- no fights for loungers!

The roads in santorini are very very busy- we decided as recommended in previous reviews to get taxis most places and did not brave the walks to each of the towns because of the traffic along those roads. This suited us fine and did not work out very expensive.

Overall would stay here again- lovely authentic place with only a small number of rooms but clean, quiet and friendly in a perfect location for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We were received very well by the responsible young man, Efthymis, who speaks excellent English and is always available to help you out or give information. He knew how we could rent a car for an excellent price which made our stay very pleasant indeed. We crossed around the island and visited all the interesting spots of the lovely island. The room was very clean and comfortable, we stayed for 12 nights and made ourselves at home. The room was lovely, white and blue, very pretty furniture, with a view on the sea and on the other side we saw a mule grazing, very romantic. It was such a joy to start the day there, knowing it would be sunny and not yet too hot. No use of the airconditioning was needed. What we really loved was the pool,not many people used it so I had it for myself, great!!! The water was not very hot 22 degrees Celcius, but therefore more refreshing. The pool area was so peaceful, with little birds bathing and flying around, the guests were very quiet, mostly enjoying the peace and quiet. A very nice taverna is only at 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, there are only 6 rooms so it's easy to explain
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pisella1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon back in May 2016. Beautiful building and lovely room, we were on the ground floor next to the outdoor swimming pool. Very attentive staff, breakfast in bed every morning! We would stay again with our children for a family holiday. Really love this place and i should have reviewed much sooner (Sorry).

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AmieP139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend trip. Not only was our room pristine, but the hotel itself was everything we could have wanted. It had a great view of the ocean, a relaxed pool area, and extremely helpful staff. They accommodated our travel plans graciously and were always there to answer any questions we had or point us in the right direction. Meli Meli is a little farther from a central town but the walk is beautiful along a foot path and the staff was always more than happy to set up a taxi or help with the bus schedule. I would 10/10 reccommend this hotel to others wishing to stay in Imerovigli, Santorini.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ghempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

We visited Meli Meli in May 2016 and were happy with the care and measures they took to ensure our stay was pleasant. Although modest in size, they were accommodating. If visiting Santorini please be sure to check local travel. If we were to go again we would spend the money on cabs. Buses are every hour and bus stops are not always on a safe footpath.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ManpreetKaurGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews