We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little Meli Meli”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #17 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights 3 days in the month of June, when the weather was just pleasant. Meli Meli is a budget hotel and it provides to the needs for just the number of days we stayed. It is clean and very well located. Breakfast is just ok and is catered to in time. We got Hot water through out the day which was a plus. Rooms are not very fancy but it does solve the purpose. It has a good swimming pool though. Meli Meli is located just a few meters from a Bus stop, from where you can catch buses going to OIA or Fira which is again a plus for those who dont hire Car or QUAD Bike. Alltogether i would recommend Meli Meli to Budget travelers for a few days after which it can be very faded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddharth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

My boyfriend and i had such great 2 days in Meli Meli, clean, silence & well located. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot...with a huge amount of french pressed coffee, freshly baked croissants and yummy breads...afternoons at the pool side you can enjoy your frappe or greek coffee. Lovely hospitality, thanks a lot for everything, Gülce & Giorgos

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rodhula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a great time staying at Meli meli. It's clean, very nice and in a good location if you have a scooter or a car. Imerovigli offers the most stunning views and close to the hotel is a great family owned taverna with good food and good prices.
The location is a little bit isolated so I wouldn't recommend it unless you had means of transport but you get great value for money and it's close to Oia and Fira etc.
The service was incredible and we got assistance with hiring a scooter, laundry and ironing before a wedding and to find the gems of the island. We really enjoyed our stay at Meli Meli.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed 2 nights, this was convenient to a wedding at the adjacent hotel.
The room was quite large but the bathroom small with a shower that has no shower curtain, so a lot of water ended up on floor, as for hot water it was hit and miss, night time shower warm, morning shower very cold. Breakfast was bread rolls and pastry coffee,orange juice, with was a bit boring. Has a decent
Swimming pool.

Room Tip: Take the larger room with two balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

What an absolutely lovely little place. This holiday was booked as a chill out short holiday to get away from the stresses at home... We are now back at home and thinking why did we have to leave! It was exactly what we wanted.

We arrived on Saturday night just before midnight. A taxi had been booked to pick us up, and approaching Meli Meli we recognised it immediately. The pictures on the website are exactly right. Maria was waiting for us in reception - very happy and friendly she took us straight to our room. The perfect reception to such a late arrival!

The room was beautiful. Simple, clean, comfortable. There is a good sized wardrobe, plenty of hangers, En suite, and kitchen type sink with fridge. We also had 2 balconies which allowed for sitting outside in the sun morning and afternoon!
In the mornings we called down for our breakfast - within a maximum of 10minutes it arrives. The breakfast is continental and just right in size and options. We stayed for 5 nights - if we were to go again we may just buy some cheese from a local mini market to add to it..but this really wasn't a problem.
The pool is exceptionally clean and a nice size for how many people Meli Meli can accommodate, and there are sun lounges both in the sun and in the shade.

Meli Meli is located about 10 minutes walk from Firostefani and 30 minutes walk from Fira. This walk is a lovely one with all of the pretty hotels in Imerovigli on the left and amazing sights on the right. Beware this walk is very hilly and cobbled so sensible shoes are a must. (Saying that, most people had walking shoes. We personally preferred trainers which are also perfectly suitable). If you do not choose to walk, there are easy bus or taxi options - a taxi to Fira is 10 euros maximum.

Maria was always happy to help us with anything we needed. Advising us on weather, restaurants and transport we found ourselves very confident to explore. In need of a relaxing holiday, we had just that. However it was so lovely, we fully intend on going back to explore further sights, including the volcano, hot springs, Oia and a few beaches.

We couldn't really rate Meli Meli any better, and would go back in a heart beat. Thank you Maria, and the team.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Meli Meli and loved it. We loved the price,it has what we needed and was clean. The staff was excellent and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for someone who doesn't want to pay top dollar and has the basics.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I booked the Meli Meli for a week through Secret Escapes and were not disappointed. Had we paid the full price from their website I would not have considered it good value but for the price we paid, it was about right.

From the moment we checked in to the morning we left, the staff were always very friendly and helpful. A superb and plentiful breakfast was brought to your room by the wonderful Agnes at the time you wanted it and you could choose to eat inside or out. We had a room near to the busy road, but it was well sheltered by trees so it was not a concern - I cannot say the same of the other two rooms facing the road though.

The rooms were a reasonable size and spotlessly clean. Furnishings were simple but perfectly adequate. Sheets and towels were changed every day which is unusual these days and most welcome. There was a fridge in the room which was useful for drinks and snacks etc. and some cutlery and crockery - by no means was this self catering though.

My only gripe with the room was the bed - the hardest I have ever slept on with absolutely no give whatsoever. I may just have well slept on the floor!

The pool area was, again, spotlessly clean, but there were only enough sunbeds for six people. This was only a problem on one day out of seven, so I guess they have pitched it about right. Poolside towels were also provided. Agnes came out during the day offering hot or cold drinks and, to my pleasant surprise when we checked out, were gratis.

The location is a double edged sword. In one sense we were pleased to be remote from the main 'village' of Imerovigli with it's many villas and apartments, but on the other hand you had a 15-20 minute walk up the coastal path to find the main body of restaurants. This is not too bad, and the views of the Caldera are breathtaking, but getting back at night was treacherous if you didn't have a torch. The other option was to get a bus but that meant walking down to the Taverna Tavos to the bus stop and at night that was not a fun walk (either way) as the road is a busy one and mostly unlit.

Talking of the Taverna, the food there is of a good quality and excellent value if you don't fancy the trek into the village.

Finally, I can recommend visiting Santorini late September, early October as the crowds are not there and the temperature was a perfect 26/27c every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pantheon Villas
Pantheon Villas
#1 of 47 in Imerovigli
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
0 mi away
Anthonas Apartments
Anthonas Apartments
#5 of 28 in Imerovigli
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: $96 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing