We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must stay place with amazing host”
other travelers have booked this property
OUR POOL AND YARD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR POOL AND YARD
OUR POOL OUR BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
OUR POOL AND YARD
OUR POOL
OUR BEACH
VIEW FROM SECOND FLOOR
VIEW FROM PORI BEACH 10 MIN by foot
1 st BEDROOM
DINING ROOM & KICTHEN
OUR KICTEHN
OUR YARD & BBQ
VIEW FROM OUR YARD
OUR SWIMING POOL
OUR SWIMING POOL
BATHROOM 1st
BATHROOM 1st
BATHROOM 2st
BATHROOM 2st
our second bedroom
our second bedroom
our second bedroom
our second bedroom
OUR LIVING ROOM
OUR LIVING ROOM
OUR LIVING ROOM
STAIRS FOR SECOND FLOOR
DINING ROOM
DINING ROOM
OUR KITCHEN
1 ST BEDROOM
1ST BEDROOM
THE VIEW FROM THE MAIN DOOR
VIEW FROM OUR YARD AND BBQ PLACE
OUR BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deepti d
1 review
“Must stay place with amazing host ”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were amazed by photos before booking. After seeing we fell in love with this place. Host Maro is such a lovely lady. She helped us from picking us from port, advising on best tour route best suitable for our short stay. House is clean with best view. Sea is just fee steps away.
Views at night are mesmerising with moon reflections on sea water. Well lighted swimming pool.
Maro made sure we have all what we need in kitchen. Breakfast, fruits, water and lot more.
Santorini is beautiful. Must visit place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena T
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing villa! Very clean and comfortable.
Maro our host was amazing. She and her family went above and beyond to help make our stay memorable.
She helped us organise transfers, car hire, bookings, hairdressing, laundry and advised of places to eat and sights to see.
The villa has a magical view of the ocean and sunrise. It is peaceful and quiet which makes for a very relaxing holiday.
I can truely recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelong...
Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SOMEONE CAME INTO THE VILLA TO STEAL WHEN WE WENT OUT FOR DINNER TO OÍA”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The villa has no theft insurance, security system and is located in a distant and dark area. Bad, bad!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana P
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Staycation”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Yes, I mean it. The sunrise, beach and private pool. Marou being the most awesome host I've ever met. Being free to eat or cook whenever we get hungry because why not, there is a kitchen with electric stove, fridge, toaster, complete utensils, etc. And since they own a restaurant, we did not think twice but to try it. We had the food deliver to the villa because right after we checked-in, we chose not go anywhere else (you need a car to go to Fira) but to relax and enjoy Marou's place. We had a comfortable sleep then. So cozy and clean, we felt so at home! Booking for a tour, driver or car rental will not be a problem because Marou can help to take care of everything, just like what she did for us. It was perfect! Without a doubt, the next time we'll go back to Greece we will book Abelomilos again. More power!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetian2...
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Most Beautiful, Peaceful, and Family Friendly Villa on Santorini Island”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa is a hidden gem on the Santorini island sunrise side. The morning sunrise over the sea was so, so spectacular. The peaceful villa is especially suited for families.The location is a off the beaten path; you will need a car to get to the villa as well as to get around the island. Maro, the host and owner, and her father were super friendly. We met them at the villa to give us the keys. The villa is very well appointed, with a full beach view, peaceful, and very private. Easy drive to Oia (or anywhere else; the island is small). We went in Oia for sunset and woke up in this villa for the sunrise.
They filled the refrigerator to provide us a big breakfast, gave more towels on demand, cleaned the pool daily and attended us well. The kitchen is equipped. Maro provided complimentary bottled water and breakfast ingredients (eggs, bread, jam, bacon, orange juice, coffee, etc). There was also a welcome fruit platter on the table. This villa in many ways was better than staying in a five star resort!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moniquemc...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A dream come true! Who doesn't want their own private villa looking out over the sea. The pictures are as accurate as possible, but the real thing is so much more amazing. I travelled with my mom and son, my sister, brother-in-law and their youngest son. Our stay at Maro's family's place was the last stop on a long vacation, 3 weeks for half of us. Traveling is fun and exciting but also exhausting. When we arrived at Maro's villa, you could tell we all immediately relaxed and felt at home. It's off the beaten track as described, it's on the sunrise side of the island. Some member of the family got up every morning to see the sunrise. Spectacular! The villa and the grounds were immaculate and the fridge stocked. We could tell the Maro put a lot of thought into the goodies she left for us. In fact, we didn't leave the first day and had plenty of food and drink for all of us that night and for breakfast/lunches throughout our stay. Maro and her family were very accessible and readily gave us advice about where to go on the island, and what not to waste time on. We loved her and her family's enthusiasm about Santorini, the mom's restaurant (Roza' Taverna), their vineyard and their trips to the states. As much as they told us about the islands, it was very hard to tear ourselves away from the villa with our own private pool and beach just below. In fact, we stayed in one night, bar-b-cued (after getting advice from Maro about food shopping) and had a glorious meal outside over looking the sea and stars. I could go on and on, we definitely want to return to Santorini and if we do I can't imagine staying anywhere else but at Abelomilos Exclusive Villa. So nothing is perfect, but the villa is close. Seriously, the only thing I can think of the could be improved on is the wifi consistency. Maro and her family take such loving care of the villa, that you want to do the same in return. It's a very comfortable oasis, you just don't want to leave.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mari21201...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful villa in perfect location”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After a busy few days in Fira we were hoping that the villa lived up to its description as a peaceful retreat; we were not disappointed. Abelomilos stands on the cliffs right above the rocky beach with wonderful uninterrupted views down the coast. Sitting under the covered terrace the only sound is of the waves crashing on the beach even though the road to Oia/Fira is only a few hundred metres away from the property making it easy to reach other areas on the island. There is ample outdoor space with a lovely pool which is cleaned daily by Maro's father and lots of places to sit and relax. The constant sea breeze/wind kept things comfortable even in the heat of summer and the air conditioning inside worked well The villa is kept immaculately clean and you are also provided with a fridge full of goodies to keep you going for breakfast. Maro is extremely friendly and helpful and you must try eating at her mother's taverna, Roza's, about 5 minutes or so away - excellent food. We would highly recommend the villa and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing