We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veranda View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Veranda View
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
vejen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good hotel ,with amazing view ,but -can't see the sunset from the hotel -you can see it in 50 meters-so is not big deal ...they don't have a swimming pool.Bus stop and super market just in a 50 meters,30 minutes by walk to Fira . Very chill space!!!Thank you !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The view is absolutely amazing. We were going to stay only three nights but booked another two. Antonia was so friendly and helpful. She cleaned the room everyday and even brought down a new snack surprise. We enjoyed the 2 verandahs that we could make use of to enjoy the view from.

Room Tip: We stayed in the loft apartment - great room with amazing views. If you aren't fond of climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edenmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have just come back from two weeks in Veranda View originally we were planning on Island Hopping away for a few days but on arrival we were met by Antonia with an amazing welcome from the Taxi, We turned the Corner and Wow it is Veranda caldera view with many more wows coming from us.
We chose to stay in the smaller studio as we only wanted to use it as a base and for the Balcony x 2 was just perfect for us.
The Studio has a Double bed kitchen area and bathroom so all you could want, Water Coffee Tea Butter preserves and cracker bread was waiting for us with a bowl of fruit what more could you want. Also the added bonus of an iron and hair dryer should you wish to use them.
We were just so happy to be here and having been around the whole of the island could not find another place we would of rather stayed.
Antonia made us feel so welcome and was always there if you wanted her but never intrusive.
There are three accomodations that Antonia has two studios and one Suite, we had the added bonus of spending one night in the suite as Antonia asked us if we would mind while they had a new mattress delivered to put in the room, it was not an issue for us as we could leave everything where we were and had a chance to sample the Suite it was equally as lovely and could sleep up to 6 people it is a beautiful suite but for the two of us we prefered our little studio.
the other Studio is also great with the ladder up to the Attic which i am sure more younger people would find great.
To sum it all up if you are looking for 5 star with bathrobes, slippers, hot tub - pool and breakfast served to you on the balcony then don't book here. if you want 5 Star views with an amazing host and a base for the holiday with all the amenities you will need then this is 100% for you.
It was what we wanted and we would not of swopped it.
Every Evening or Morning when we were on the balcony at the top by the old Mule Track you could hear all the wows before you saw the people themselves. I wish i had counted how many people stopped to take photo's from here and how many used the words Amazing .
You will be more than happy if you choose to stay here I am sure and have all the usual requirements on your doorstep Supermarkets, pharmacy, Taverna's etc.
Antonia is amazing and as other comments makes you feel like a long lost relative.
If we ever return to Santorini again this would be were we would stay again.


Jim & Elaine (4th -18th Sept 2012)
Amazing place x

Room Tip: If you are only 2 Adults go for the small studio if you wish to only spend time to sleep and shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This summer I went backpacking and I stayed at Veranda View while in Santorini. Out of all the places I stayed this was the best! The room was perfect and had an amazing view! The room had a perfect sized kitchen and bathroom and there was a ladder which brought you upstairs to the bedroom, which was really fun and different! Antonia, the owner, was so helpful and made my boyfriend and I feel like family. The day we arrived in Santorini the taxi drivers were on strike so Antonia was able to arrange a ride for us. After settling in, the next morning Antonia, gave us a ton of suggestions of things to do. You are also able to walk to Fira on a path along the caldera, which has amazing views! I would suggest Veranda View to anyone that is going to Santorini! Antonia was one of the nicest people we met while on our trip and we can't thank her enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The view from this place is AMAZING! It literally takes your breath away and truly showcases the beauty of the caldera. The room was neat, properly furnished, comfortable, and cleaned daily. The only critique of the room I would provide would be concerning the bathroom, which after showering would have water everywhere. I think this could easily be fixed with a mounted shower head and a longer shower curtain. The owner Antonia was the friendliest, most hospitable person I've ever met. She greeted us at the bus station upon our arrival to make sure we found the place okay. She offered us beverages right away and made sure everything was okay for us. Antonia scheduled a cab for our departure and provided tons of helpful information on the area (i.e. where to get groceries, things to do, where to rent a scooter, etc.) and her personal recommendations (especially of Art Space which was an awesome winery). She made the place feel more like staying at a relatives versus staying in a hotel. If I were ever to return to Santorini, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place on the island.

Side note, I rated sleep quality as a 3 simply because the sidewalk is over the bed and you could hear some people walking and dragging their suitcases. It wasn't a huge deal, but if you are a super light sleeper this may impact you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young_MJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved this hotel the minute we arrived. The view was breathtaking, fantastic, amazing. The room was big and traditional curved into the rock. It had two big iron traditional beds and a separate space upstairs for our teenage boys. We couldn't leave that veranda and it's view. The caldera right in front of us. Imerovigli was a great place to walk at the edge of the cliff. We walked to Fira every evening (25-30 min) enjoying the sunset. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really thank her for everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed at Veranda View for 4 night in mid September, 2008. Antonia, the owner, arranged out taxi pick up at the airport and was there to greet us we we arrived at 6:15 AM, with coffee and great warmth. We felt more like visiting family than paying guests. Our room (the suite) was fabulous. We recommend it for the view, central location and service.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#28 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#29 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#45 of 49 in Imerovigli
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#36 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda View

Property: Veranda View
Address: | Caldera Cliffs, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#28 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Veranda View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda View Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing