We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veranda View
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
$1,119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$772
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$670
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$450
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$470
$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$970
$914
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$825
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$552
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
33
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopnext morningshort walkskaros rockantoniastudiotaxiairportcalderaviewoiasunsetislandstairs
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have just come back from two weeks in Veranda View originally we were planning on Island Hopping away for a few days but on arrival we were met by Antonia with an amazing welcome from the Taxi, We turned the Corner and Wow it is Veranda caldera view with many more wows coming from us.
We chose to stay in the smaller studio as we only wanted to use it as a base and for the Balcony x 2 was just perfect for us.
The Studio has a Double bed kitchen area and bathroom so all you could want, Water Coffee Tea Butter preserves and cracker bread was waiting for us with a bowl of fruit what more could you want. Also the added bonus of an iron and hair dryer should you wish to use them.
We were just so happy to be here and having been around the whole of the island could not find another place we would of rather stayed.
Antonia made us feel so welcome and was always there if you wanted her but never intrusive.
There are three accomodations that Antonia has two studios and one Suite, we had the added bonus of spending one night in the suite as Antonia asked us if we would mind while they had a new mattress delivered to put in the room, it was not an issue for us as we could leave everything where we were and had a chance to sample the Suite it was equally as lovely and could sleep up to 6 people it is a beautiful suite but for the two of us we prefered our little studio.
the other Studio is also great with the ladder up to the Attic which i am sure more younger people would find great.
To sum it all up if you are looking for 5 star with bathrobes, slippers, hot tub - pool and breakfast served to you on the balcony then don't book here. if you want 5 Star views with an amazing host and a base for the holiday with all the amenities you will need then this is 100% for you.
It was what we wanted and we would not of swopped it.
Every Evening or Morning when we were on the balcony at the top by the old Mule Track you could hear all the wows before you saw the people themselves. I wish i had counted how many people stopped to take photo's from here and how many used the words Amazing .
You will be more than happy if you choose to stay here I am sure and have all the usual requirements on your doorstep Supermarkets, pharmacy, Taverna's etc.
Antonia is amazing and as other comments makes you feel like a long lost relative.
If we ever return to Santorini again this would be were we would stay again.


Jim & Elaine (4th -18th Sept 2012)
Amazing place x

Room Tip: If you are only 2 Adults go for the small studio if you wish to only spend time to sleep and shower you won't be dissapointed
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This summer I went backpacking and I stayed at Veranda View while in Santorini. Out of all the places I stayed this was the best! The room was perfect and had an amazing view! The room had a perfect sized kitchen and bathroom and there was a ladder which brought you upstairs to the bedroom, which was really fun and different! Antonia, the owner, was so helpful and made my boyfriend and I feel like family. The day we arrived in Santorini the taxi drivers were on strike so Antonia was able to arrange a ride for us. After settling in, the next morning Antonia, gave us a ton of suggestions of things to do. You are also able to walk to Fira on a path along the caldera, which has amazing views! I would suggest Veranda View to anyone that is going to Santorini! Antonia was one of the nicest people we met while on our trip and we can't thank her enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The view from this place is AMAZING! It literally takes your breath away and truly showcases the beauty of the caldera. The room was neat, properly furnished, comfortable, and cleaned daily. The only critique of the room I would provide would be concerning the bathroom, which after showering would have water everywhere. I think this could easily be fixed with a mounted shower head and a longer shower curtain. The owner Antonia was the friendliest, most hospitable person I've ever met. She greeted us at the bus station upon our arrival to make sure we found the place okay. She offered us beverages right away and made sure everything was okay for us. Antonia scheduled a cab for our departure and provided tons of helpful information on the area (i.e. where to get groceries, things to do, where to rent a scooter, etc.) and her personal recommendations (especially of Art Space which was an awesome winery). She made the place feel more like staying at a relatives versus staying in a hotel. If I were ever to return to Santorini, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place on the island.

Side note, I rated sleep quality as a 3 simply because the sidewalk is over the bed and you could hear some people walking and dragging their suitcases. It wasn't a huge deal, but if you are a super light sleeper this may impact you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_MJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved this hotel the minute we arrived. The view was breathtaking, fantastic, amazing. The room was big and traditional curved into the rock. It had two big iron traditional beds and a separate space upstairs for our teenage boys. We couldn't leave that veranda and it's view. The caldera right in front of us. Imerovigli was a great place to walk at the edge of the cliff. We walked to Fira every evening (25-30 min) enjoying the sunset. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really thank her for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed at Veranda View for 4 night in mid September, 2008. Antonia, the owner, arranged out taxi pick up at the airport and was there to greet us we we arrived at 6:15 AM, with coffee and great warmth. We felt more like visiting family than paying guests. Our room (the suite) was fabulous. We recommend it for the view, central location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews