We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view and lovely visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Private jacuzzi plunge pool at your disposal. Just enjoy this amazing view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private jacuzzi plunge pool at your disposal. Just enjoy this amazing view.
Enjoy the most amazing view from the private terrace with the jacuzzi .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private jacuzzi plunge pool at your disposal. Just enjoy this amazing view.
Enjoy the most amazing view from the private terrace with the jacuzzi .
Breakfast at the main terrace or the villa overlooking the caldera.
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi terrace
Roof top jacuzzi sunset view
Fully equipped kitchen !
Dinning area on the lounge terrace
Terrace View
Dinning area at the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
XMP898
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view and lovely visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect place to finish our Greek vacation. Iakavos was very helpful in arranging trips, activities and dinner reservations which were all great choices. The morning breakfast was a great way to start our day. We spent hours on the deck and in the plunge pool enjoying the fantastic view of the caldera and beautiful sunsets every evening.

Thank you Iakavos!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanne201...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've traveled a lot..but I can't remember a private residence with this kind of quietly stunning views, a wonderful secluded spa,..a half day housekeeper like Cristina who makes a most outstanding breakfast, keeps the villa
neat as a pin, and is helpful with so many details.
And the best part is Iakovos, who did so many things to make our stay so easy and enjoyable. We needed a car. We needed directions..we needed dining suggestions. He knew everything.. and was even there to help us when we left, driving us to the ferry port after getting our rental car returned. Whatever we asked of him he did happily...and he never said no.
Perhaps the only problem was finding the place at night, after drinking too much!
If we can get back to Santorini. ..we stay at Malteza,period!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariana_Ch...
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning, I wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Huge thanks to Jacob and Christina for making our 7 night stay in this amazing villa so fantastic and memorable. Jacob was a pleasure to deal with before we arrived, arranged a private transfer from airport to villa and had wines, beer and water chilling in the fridge. He met us on arrival and gave us excellent info and suggestions for places to go, things to do and places to eat. The villa was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable (and I'm very fussy). It is in a fabulous location, with a good sized plunge pool and plenty of areas to sit, eat, drink and lounge around. There are lots of restaurants, mini marts and the bus stop just a short stroll from the villa. And the View and Sunsets - AMAZING!!!!! Christina cooked and prepared wonderful breakfasts for us each morning with fresh fruit, bread, Greek salad, eggs whichever way we wanted, bacon, sausages, Greek yoghurt and different home cooked pastries. When we would get back after a day out and about the villa was spotlessly clean. Jacob organised a catamaran cruise for us and I ended up not being able to go as I was unwell that day. We thought we wouldn't get my ticket price refunded but Jacob got it for us. I can't praise this villa, Jacob and Christina enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and highly recommend anyone coming to Santorini to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
What can i say for Ariana and her family especially Mick and Steve. Even though they had a very important suitcase lost by their airline their quality and class is above and beyond any traveller that i have met. I am always great full and feel blessed when i am meeting and accomodate such amazing people. I am looking forward meeting them down under and have again great conversations and time.
I wish you all great rest of Vacations if you still are on and looking forward meeting you again .
With kind regards to all !
Iakovos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
937Mick
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

You WILL NOT find a better place than this. Great location, helpful owner and great breakfast cooked daily. The best sunset view in Santorini without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper483...
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-class intimate stay on the Highest Point in Santorini Island with A-Plus Personal Care”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quintessential experience with personalized care for 7/24 in Santorini, you found it.

We have stayed in Malteza Private Villa with my girlfriend for 4 nights before we continued our holiday in Milos and Folegandros and what a lovely way to start a two-weeks long retreat.

Malteza Private Villa is located in Imerovigli and three large terrace with private infinite pool / jacuzzi overlooking Caldera and Skarros. It has most probably the highest point in Santorini - which makes it highly private so that no one can actually look down on you...:)

You will have the chance the have a healthy breakfast on your own choice from a very broad selection of Greek delicacies - it's one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in my life. Not to forget the great view and the tranquility you will have during breakfast. House-maid Christina is so sweet that she will make all efforts to make your foodie wishes come true in these unforgettable breakfasts.

Owner of the villa, Iakovos is a local enthusiast who is truly devoted to excellence in hospitality who lived abroad many years and brought back his very colorful personality and experiences to make this place unforgettable for a run-away-from-reality holiday. He has shown his Greek hospitality prior to your arrival to Santorini and will make every little wish you have a reality. Trust his advice about the island.

I highly recommend Malteza Private Villa to anyone who is looking for a Top-class, intimate stay on the Highest Point in Santorini with A-Plus personal care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDunow
Angle Vale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself with a stay in this beautiful villa”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We would like to thank Jacob for a wonderful stay in his beautiful villa. Jacob met us at the road and took our luggage up to the villa, he then made sure that we knew where everything was and how it worked before introducing us to the amazing Christina who arrived every morning to cook us amazing breakfasts and clean the villa. Nothing was too much for these two wonderful people who were very friendly yet unobtrusive. In all we had a fantastic and relaxing stay at Malteza and given the opportunity would go back there in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear Helen
I am just glad to have met you and your family ! It was really a pleasure and relaxing to have you at Malteza private villa. I enjoyed every moment of your company and i really appreciate all of your kind comments .
I am looking forward for our next meeting. Give my regards to the family and the kids !
My best regards
Iakovos Dakoutros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaderAlYa...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Even Better Service”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to the Airport, we were greeted by a driver who took us to the Villa. When we arrived, the owner was there to help with our luggage and gave us a detailed list of what to do, where to go, and what to eat. Everyday we had someone to come in and clean the place and also cook fresh breakfast (Greek Yoghurt included). It really was a surreal experience, from the hot tub, to the amazing view, to the friendly owner. If I anyone is going to Santorini, whether as a romantic getaway or just a group of friends, this is the place I'd recommend. Plus... FREE NETFLIX!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Dear Baden
Thank you and your friends that chose Malteza private villa for your trip. I am glad that i met you and had the pleasure of sharing some moments with you. I hope our service was up to your expectations and i am looking forward seeing you again soon!
With kind regards
Iakovos Dakoutros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing