We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
170
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace highest point his assistant hot tub freshly baked cakes honeymoon suite helped us navigate every morning spacious suite miss santorini la maison private pool excellent facilities sea view absolutely stay here again watching the sunset fresh breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for personal service at boutique accommodation this ticks every box. The suites are amazing but the people make it really special.

Beyond accommodating - I left an iPad behind and they personally drove it to the airport for me! Casual but super attentive and communication was excellent with a level of professionalism that is a benchmark for the island.

Oh...and for those looking for the Santorini sunset it most certainly ticks the box (we saw it from several parts of the island including Oia). Imerovigli as a location is in our opinion the best on the island - Santorini is a busy place and this village is calm compared to the likes of Oia and Thera (aka Fira) - only regret was not spending our our whole trip to the island here

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gianni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The accommodation and service is excellent. Lampros and Jon are at your beckon call and can’t do enough. The rooms are fantastic and the roof terrace is spectacular for watching the sunset. Their recommendations were great and much appreciated and the breakfast superb each morning. The views are out of this world. Imerovigli itself is the perfect spot to stay, outside of the busier Fira with its own smaller hub of activity and restaurants. Great spot for couples wishing to relax and enjoy the scenery. Thanking Lampros and Jon for all their efforts during. Our stay including the much needed transfers 5/5.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gibsjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Lampros (the owner) and his assistant John were truly amazing at taking care of our every need. They are both so kind and welcoming. The view from our villa provided us with the best sunsets we have ever witnessed. Delicious breakfast was delivered every morning! The restaurants that were within walking distance were truly amazing. I predict that “La Maison” will soon be awarded a Michelin Star. They deserve it! Thank you Lampros for the recommendation!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Prattkarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the lovely Avista Suites. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It's located close to the highest point in Imerovigli and offers spectacular views. You are away from the very busy Fira scene but can walk into both Fira and Firostefani if you choose. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a private patio and jacuzzi area. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious, you make your breakfast selections the previous day and it is served to you on your patio the next morning. The owner Lampros Kaliakatsos was so generous and kind, helping us with all of our needs. He was available and always responded quickly to my emails prior to our arrival. We had a spectacular stay at Avista Suites but it was too short....I suggest at least 4 or 5 nights. Thank you, Avista Suites, Lampros Kaliakatsos and staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at Avista Suites! The views over the caldera were absolutely stunning and the best spot for sunsets. The suite was clean, spacious, had modern appliances and the perfect set up with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection of options, we were very impressed! Lampros was an excellent host, he was incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the island and gave us some great tips for activities, exploring and restaurants. John was also amazing and looked after us very well throughout our stay. He was very attentive, helpful and friendly and nothing was a problem. We will definitely be back!! Andy & Lara - UK/NZ

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank larajoybradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews