We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not much more to say than perfection. We stayed at the Remezzo Villas for 2 nights however wish it was even longer. We were greeted by Vasillis who by the end of our trip was our best friend. His staff greeted us with cocktails upon arrival. Our room was right by the pool and was extremely spacious, clean and beautiful. We loved the decor of the room. Breakfast was a different delicious home made dish every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
78
379
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location is dramatic and spectacular, on the edge of the cliff looking at the Caldera, with a view of Oia at the end of the island and the sea underneath.. Each room is different and special. Our room was a great suite with its own living and separate kitchen area. Imerovigli is quiet and very friendly, and the hotel terrace opens to a pedestrian walkway that will take you all along the edge of the cliff to Oia.
The staff and managers are all very nice and took care of us with special kindness, giving very good advice and fulfilling our requests. If you go to Santorini make sure you book this unique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pablogui56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Envision picturesque sunsets from the terrace outside your room which is located on the Caldera overlooking the vivid blue Aegean Sea. Add an inviting, comfortable, and spacious suite and you have the Remezzo Villas. You can enjoy walking to Fira along the Cliffside path to Fira then return to the quiet of Imerovigli. The service lead by Vassilis ( and Kalypso) was warm and full of useful and accurate information. We visited a winery on the way to Oia that only happened because of his recommendation. Staying here definitely added to the pleasure of visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam101645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights during the last leg of our Greek Islands honeymoon. We absolutely adored everything about the place. Imerovigli is a small town set between Fira and Oia, and the views here are absolutely breathtaking. We spent almost every evening watching the sunset by the pool area of the hotel. I recommend staying in this area to get away from the more touristy areas.

We booked a senior suite and were delighted with our choice. Most of the rooms are built into the cliff side so it's like staying in a cozy cave (cozy due to the decor, not size. The senior suite was huge!). Vasillis, the owner of the hotel, is warm and recommended a bunch of great things for us to do and places to eat. Speaking of eating, the breakfast at Remezzo is amazing! They served something different every morning, but it was all home-cooked and so delicious. I was excited to wake up every morning just to eat the yummy multiple course breakfast.

I highly recommend this place, and we can't wait to plan another trip back here. They're a small hotel so rooms fill up quickly, especially in summer months so make sure you book early!

Room Tip: Senior Suites have a nice living room area, and walks right out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyrella99la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
333 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place wit a great view. Superb service topped by vassilis himself. Take a nice suite (not cheap) to really enjoy it. Our weather in May was disappointing..... If you like privacy the path along the caldera with people passing and looking in all the time might disturb you a bit.
Very clean.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we were so very happy with our choice!

The location is perfect - Imerovigli has the most amazing views of the sunsets and caldera. We went into Oia one night for the sunset and has wished after that we stayed on our balcony to watch (which we did the rest of the nights!). There are some really good restaurants within 5 minutes and you can walk into Firostefani in 10 minutes and Fira in about 20. Walking is nice and enjoyable because all along you are on a footpath with great views and lots of pretty scenery!

The hotel itself was beautiful! So clean and well maintained. Our room was perfect - we had our own private balcony with chairs and small table as well as two loungers. We relaxed, tanned, sipped drinks and watched the sunset from here. Heavenly! Beds and pillows were comfy. The bathroom had a big shower with a rain head and a little window in it - luxurious. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. The staff were all friendly and smiled and said hello in passing. The spot for breakfast was great - off the lobby where they played an eclectic mix of music. There is a patio with two big day beds - perfect spot to cozy up.

The breakfasts were so unique and varied each day. From mushrooms with a white gravy type sauce, to a thin crust pizza with fried eggs on it, Greek pastries, fruit salad bowl with peaches, grapefruit and pears. I could go on... Definitely a good meal to get your day started!

It was my birthday when we were there and we were hanging by the pool and Vasillis sent down the most delectable chocolate ganache cake and strawberry soup in martini glasses! It was a very nice gesture!

Vasillis is the best host! Felt more like he was our friend - he made us feel so welcomed. He recommended the best restaurants and even made the reso. As soon as we walked in the restaurants somehow knew we were from Remezzo and treated us very well. He went above and beyond what is expected and it truly made for the best experience! Keep it up!

We have already started talking about coming back and we would without a doubt stay at Remezzo again. Thank you for a fabulous stay!



Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank caretet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was our first time to Greece and Vassilis was beyond helpful! He drew us maps, have us directions, let us borrow a plug adapter (we forgot ours), called in dinner reservations, helped with transportation, fed us (soooo well), and always had a smile. All of the staff is wonderful and friendly! The room was adorable, very clean and modern, with amazing views and architecture in the classic white and blue style. We were so thrilled with our experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarren143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#9 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#3 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 78 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing