We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Remezzo Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$523
$494
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$447
$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$242
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$277
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
$279
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
614
64
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
64
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteevery morningpool suitesenior suiteamazing viewshelped us planfira and oiarestaurant recommendationsqueen bedthree nightsfabulous staywatch the sunsetwalking pathhighlight of our triplook no furthermaster suitethe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 687 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just finished our stay at Remezzo and loved it! Vasillis, the owner, was fantastic, very accommodating and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We hiked from the hotel to Oia in 2 hours, which was gorgeous, and also to the center of Thira in half an hour. Great sunset views, great location, great staff, we highly recommend Remezzo Villas.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was just siting arround thinking about Santorini and Remezzo Villas and I realized I owe them a review. First off Santorini is just magical and a hotel would have to be pretty darn bad to ruin a trip to Santorini, so yeah, go.
That said, Staying at Remezzo Villas enhanced our overall experience of the island in multiple ways. First,the location was great for us we could hike to Oia (and we did that hike it was amazing), walk to Thera, Or we could eat at tavernas nearby and explore in the smaller town of Imigloveri (i know i spelled that wrong). It felt like we were in the middle of the island with all of it's charms at our disposal.
Second, breakfast was Supurb...and service was very friendly (we are from Texas so service is important to us). Even Mr. Fix-it was nice to us and we are just some boring Texas tourists.
Third, the view was stupid beautiful...but I probibly dont even need to tell you that.
Fourth, our room and hotel grounds were clean and comfortable. We stayed in the honeymoon studio and felt like honeymooners all over again on our 10th anniversary. They have truely beautiful accomidations at Remezzo.
Finally, the real ticket was Vasillis. Everyone says it and that is because it is true. On an island of beautiful hotels, a talented
host makes a good hotel a great one. He gave us thoughtful suggestions perfect to our taste, he told us stories, made us feel special. He has a gift. My husband and I are nerdy athletic types and he recomended hikes and museums to us. However, I witnessed him giving different recomendations to a couple that seemed more interested in nightlife and to families with children and to older coupples looking to relax. Everyone got a unique answer. He has a way with people and can tell what you might like. Furthermore, when we went to eat a booked resturant we dropped his name and got the best table in the place. Im telling you, this guy has connections. If the hotel ever missplaces Vasillis they will have to work hard to maintain and aplify their other charms because it seems like a very competitive market.
Overall, go on this vacation. Forget everything and go. Be there. You wont regret it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank aaronandgenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breathtaking views, fantastic atmosphere and Vassilis was hands on and attentive. Remezzo offers everything you need for a relaxing getaway, the rooms were clean and the jacuzzi was well maintained and also very clean. There are a few restaurants nearby but you have to ensure to book a table the night before. Fira is accessible by bus or you can walk, my fiance and I hired a mini car to get around Santorini. Loved it would definitely recommend Remezzo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cars2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Greeted by Vassilis, the GM, upon arrival with cocktails and shown to a spectacular room, poolside with a gorgeous view. Property is clustered with other properties in the area, but it didn't feel crowded. Highly recommended and if I'm ever back in Santorini, this is where I'm staying.

Breakfast was delicious on the days we had it and the lunch/dinner menu was great for some food after a late wake-up (read:after a long night of drinking). Close to a market, auto rental, and a few restaurants. Quiet part of the island which was really nice, but easily accessible to Fira. 20 min by foot, easy to get to (downhill), but be prepared for an uphill walk on the way back. Can't complain though, the scenery is beautiful and you'll appreciate the mini hike back up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon27blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived at Remezzo very late (1am!) and the owner was there to greet us and show us to our room. The rooms appear to be all private little cave like buildings or spaces built into the side of the cliff. We were in the one next to the wine cellar. It was small, but adequate with a queen bed and a shower with decent water pressure and consistent hot water. The breakfast was very good - fruit, pastries, and eggs on the terrace. They have decent lunch and dinner food too. Not traditional Greek though if that is what you are looking for. The staff were all very nice. The owner is a younger guy who speaks impeccable English and is very helpful in telling you where to go. The view is of course amazing as it is from all the cliffside accommodations. The town itself is very crowded as is much of this island. We'd just come from Milos and Sifnos where there are few tourists and unspoiled landscapes. Santorini is very commercialized and crowded. At least Imerovigli isn't where the cruse shippers end up. Don't go to Oia when a cruise ship lets out! We got stuck in the crowd and it took us about an hour to navigate through the streets to get to the lower part of Oia where the Remezzo's owner told us was the best swimming. The swimming on the island is not great as most of the beaches are rocky, crowded and the water very cloudy. However below Oia (go down the long white steps where the donkeys are) you'll find clear water with lots of fish. There are two restaurants down there. We ate at the one to the right when you are heading down the stairs. Best octopus ever!!! There is no beach, you just jump in off a small concrete pier. The bottom drops off quickly which must be why we were able to see a few larger fish in this area. I even saw what looked like a baby swordfish! Also hike the trail from Imerovigli (it's the pathway right outside Remezzo along the cliff) to Oia. It's a great workout and you come upon some very cools sites along the way. Also be sure to rent a car to drive to the other less popular end of the island where the lighthouse is. Just below that to the right when you are heading back down is a road that takes you to a little hidden pebble beach with a cute little restaurant. Much fewer tourists venture here. If you are headed to Santorini, Remezzo is a good option (maybe go for one of the nicer rooms if you can) with nice staff, good food and clean well-appointed accommodations. However, if I had to do it over again, I would have spent more time in Milos or Sifnos instead.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gem6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews