We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has been months and I wish I was still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It has been months and I wish I was still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I was just siting arround thinking about Santorini and Remezzo Villas and I realized I owe them a review. First off Santorini is just magical and a hotel would have to be pretty darn bad to ruin a trip to Santorini, so yeah, go.
That said, Staying at Remezzo Villas enhanced our overall experience of the island in multiple ways. First,the location was great for us we could hike to Oia (and we did that hike it was amazing), walk to Thera, Or we could eat at tavernas nearby and explore in the smaller town of Imigloveri (i know i spelled that wrong). It felt like we were in the middle of the island with all of it's charms at our disposal.
Second, breakfast was Supurb...and service was very friendly (we are from Texas so service is important to us). Even Mr. Fix-it was nice to us and we are just some boring Texas tourists.
Third, the view was stupid beautiful...but I probibly dont even need to tell you that.
Fourth, our room and hotel grounds were clean and comfortable. We stayed in the honeymoon studio and felt like honeymooners all over again on our 10th anniversary. They have truely beautiful accomidations at Remezzo.
Finally, the real ticket was Vasillis. Everyone says it and that is because it is true. On an island of beautiful hotels, a talented
host makes a good hotel a great one. He gave us thoughtful suggestions perfect to our taste, he told us stories, made us feel special. He has a gift. My husband and I are nerdy athletic types and he recomended hikes and museums to us. However, I witnessed him giving different recomendations to a couple that seemed more interested in nightlife and to families with children and to older coupples looking to relax. Everyone got a unique answer. He has a way with people and can tell what you might like. Furthermore, when we went to eat a booked resturant we dropped his name and got the best table in the place. Im telling you, this guy has connections. If the hotel ever missplaces Vasillis they will have to work hard to maintain and aplify their other charms because it seems like a very competitive market.
Overall, go on this vacation. Forget everything and go. Be there. You wont regret it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank aaronandgenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    55
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
432
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breathtaking views, fantastic atmosphere and Vassilis was hands on and attentive. Remezzo offers everything you need for a relaxing getaway, the rooms were clean and the jacuzzi was well maintained and also very clean. There are a few restaurants nearby but you have to ensure to book a table the night before. Fira is accessible by bus or you can walk, my fiance and I hired a mini car to get around Santorini. Loved it would definitely recommend Remezzo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cars2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Greeted by Vassilis, the GM, upon arrival with cocktails and shown to a spectacular room, poolside with a gorgeous view. Property is clustered with other properties in the area, but it didn't feel crowded. Highly recommended and if I'm ever back in Santorini, this is where I'm staying.

Breakfast was delicious on the days we had it and the lunch/dinner menu was great for some food after a late wake-up (read:after a long night of drinking). Close to a market, auto rental, and a few restaurants. Quiet part of the island which was really nice, but easily accessible to Fira. 20 min by foot, easy to get to (downhill), but be prepared for an uphill walk on the way back. Can't complain though, the scenery is beautiful and you'll appreciate the mini hike back up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon27blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived at Remezzo very late (1am!) and the owner was there to greet us and show us to our room. The rooms appear to be all private little cave like buildings or spaces built into the side of the cliff. We were in the one next to the wine cellar. It was small, but adequate with a queen bed and a shower with decent water pressure and consistent hot water. The breakfast was very good - fruit, pastries, and eggs on the terrace. They have decent lunch and dinner food too. Not traditional Greek though if that is what you are looking for. The staff were all very nice. The owner is a younger guy who speaks impeccable English and is very helpful in telling you where to go. The view is of course amazing as it is from all the cliffside accommodations. The town itself is very crowded as is much of this island. We'd just come from Milos and Sifnos where there are few tourists and unspoiled landscapes. Santorini is very commercialized and crowded. At least Imerovigli isn't where the cruse shippers end up. Don't go to Oia when a cruise ship lets out! We got stuck in the crowd and it took us about an hour to navigate through the streets to get to the lower part of Oia where the Remezzo's owner told us was the best swimming. The swimming on the island is not great as most of the beaches are rocky, crowded and the water very cloudy. However below Oia (go down the long white steps where the donkeys are) you'll find clear water with lots of fish. There are two restaurants down there. We ate at the one to the right when you are heading down the stairs. Best octopus ever!!! There is no beach, you just jump in off a small concrete pier. The bottom drops off quickly which must be why we were able to see a few larger fish in this area. I even saw what looked like a baby swordfish! Also hike the trail from Imerovigli (it's the pathway right outside Remezzo along the cliff) to Oia. It's a great workout and you come upon some very cools sites along the way. Also be sure to rent a car to drive to the other less popular end of the island where the lighthouse is. Just below that to the right when you are heading back down is a road that takes you to a little hidden pebble beach with a cute little restaurant. Much fewer tourists venture here. If you are headed to Santorini, Remezzo is a good option (maybe go for one of the nicer rooms if you can) with nice staff, good food and clean well-appointed accommodations. However, if I had to do it over again, I would have spent more time in Milos or Sifnos instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gem6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Remezzos, we stayed in the Honeymoon Studio with private Jacuzzi, and I wish we could've stayed longer! Lovely and peaceful place, with stunning sunset over the caldera! The temperature of the Jacuzzi was always great, housekeeping dropped by twice a day and they tidied up the jacuzzi area every morning before we even woke up! We had quite an unpleasant trip from Crete to Santorini on the fast catamaran, it was a windy day and the catamaran felt like a roller-coaster for 2.5 hours, least to say lots of people were sick! Nonetheless, we were looked after at Remezzos and it made it all better!

Room Tip: As with many hotels on santorini, this hotel is on the edge of the cliff, therefore the Jacuzzi is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Outstanding service that exceeds all reasonable expectations. You will get good advice on where to eat and what to see. Don't overlook what is on offer to eat at the hotel as it is as good as what you will get elsewhere if not better. I preferred the view of the sunset from the hotel pool area than I did at Oia. It's quiet at Imeroviglia and whilst it's is a hike from Fira and Oia, it has a more relaxing atmosphere. Fira is a 30 to 40 minute walk from the hotel and Oia is about 2-3 hours. Both are easily accessible by the local bus and it costs about $1.80 Euro

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiftsuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A great place to stay. Wonderful location, amazing views and good facilities. A superb and delightful hotel. Everything was beautifully clean, and equipped with all you might need. The breakfasts were extremely generous with lovely fresh ingredients and much attention to detail. No lunch (or dinner actually!) required. Vassilis and his team could not have been more helpful (including replacing the standard pillows with a low, very soft one for me, seeing that I couldn't use the bigger one). Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdefg186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#3 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing