We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise place and the most hospitable owner of the world”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise place and the most hospitable owner of the world”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Cannot imagine anything better then Remezzo!
Been 1st time in Santorini, 4 nights, with my best friend and can surely say that Imerovigli is the most beautiful place in the world and Remezzo is the best place to stay in.
Amazing view, unbeliavable room with its own big terrace (we were upgraded from studio to a superior one), veeeery tasty breakfasts (every morning different and brought to your room if you wish) and increadibly hospitable owner Vassilis who treated us as greek goddesses :-)
Highly recommended not only to the couples but to everyone who wants to get into the real paradise! Though as for me I will definitely pass my honeymoon only here!

Room Tip: All the rooms have caldera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maroussya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    59
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
89
459
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just stayed a week at Remezzo in Imerovigli. Superb facilities and a killer view across the caldera give you a great opportunity to take in the famous sunsets and the tranquil beauty of this island. Our family of four stayed in the master suite which was spacious and comfortable , with three bedrooms and a living room/kitchenette, internet access was excellent and speedy. The hotel has a small bar where we enjoyed a few cocktails with Vassilis and the breakfasts on the patio were excellent.

The village of itself is perfectly located about 30 minute of scenic walking from the bustle of Fira , with good local restaurants and facilities

All that being said what made it was the warmth and service of owner Vassilis and his staff, truly exceptional stuff which we will make this a vacation we will always remember, thanks again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views . We stayed in the Master Suite, very comfortable for family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harpd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just had 3 nights at Remezzo Villas in Imerovigli in early June 2012. The complex is down a pathway from the parking lot along the caldera. When we arrived a member of the staff was there to take our bags to the Villas. We arrived at about 8.00pm and were greeted at reception by the owner, Vasilus. We were invited to sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine whilst checkin occurred Watching the most fantastic sunset was an absolute treat. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Superior Suite which was just fantastic. In its own section of the complex with its own courtyard.
Breakfast is served each morning from 9.00am on the balcony area outside reception. Menu is a set choice varying each day. The amount of food was plenty and most people would struggle to eat it all.
The rooms and the grounds were clean and perfectly kept, swept continually and freshly painted. The silence of the area broken only by the chirping of the birds was lovely also. The view is obviously what the area is famous for and you could sit and stare at it for hours and never tire of it. On our first morning, Vasilus gave us a map and a suggested plan for both days and organized a hire car which arrived in half an hour. Had a great time seeing the sites of Santorini. Would recommend hiring the car as it is large island and the ability to go where you want whenever you want was great. Takes some getting used to for those of us from countries that drive on the left hand side of the road. He also recommended local restaurants which were close by. Would have no hesitation in staying at Remezzo again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prado1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We've just arrived in Mykonos but wish we were still in Santorini at Remezzo? We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and couldn't have asked for a better spot. An amazing view, exceptional service from Vassillis and topped off with or own private spa pool. We explored the whole island while on Santorini, and we were so glad we stayed in Imerovigli, especially at Remezzo! We had an amazing time and thoroughly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBruce33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Remezzo has the most beautiful view of the sea, caldera and magnificent sunsets. Our host Vassilis greeted us with a very warm and genuine welcome which extended throughout our week long stay. Lovely restaurants nearby, or you can stay in and enjoy a home cooked meal in house. Breakfast is something to look forward to each day with home cooked delicacies!! Remezzo staff are also very helpful and cheerful. Accommodation very clean and comfortable with great bathroom. Would love to come and visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Booked a Senior Suite but appears that we were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite. Absolutely amazing room, so spacious & the bathroom is nearly the size of a standard hotel room!! Private terrace overlooking the caldera, short walk to local restaurants & a 30 min walk into Fira. Vassilis (the owner) was very friendly & extremely helpful with his restaurant recommendations. Haven't even left yet & can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus198255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Had a great stay here just recently, Remezzo is in a lovely spot, quiet, fab views, a few shops\tavernas in the area-just nice.
We were there celebrating our anniversary & where lucky enough to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was an old wine cellar, huge room/huge bed/fantastic bathroom & loads of outdoor space with our own sunbeds, table & chair's overlooking the sea.
The owner Vassilis was so very helpfull, giving us plenty of recomendations for the area & arranged for a champayne breakfast to be layed out on our patio area the morning of our anniversary, delicious food & loads of it!!
We really couldnt of asked for anything better just wish we were still there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing