We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place made our stay in Santorini”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was the best service we're ever received from a hotel... the host Vassilis was amazing, he told us which tavernas to go to (where we had the best food we had in all of Greece), which beaches and sun lunges to visit and even organised a private wine tour for the two of us. Whenever you'd want to do something, he'd recommend a great place and would always pick up the phone and make it happen... he knows the island back to front.

We were also fortunate enough to taste his cooking and experienced many delicious breakfasts cooked by his mum.

Imerovigli is a great place to stay, there is nothing overly touristy in this area and the views out to the caldera were spectacular. There were many great walks along the cliff face between all of the terraces which is quintessentially Santorini. We spent a few hours in Fira and felt it was overly tourist and the food was expensive and over rated. We couldn't recommend staying in Imerovigli enough.

We stayed in the honeymoon studio and the room was very spacious and quaint, being located in a traditional white greek building. Inside, the room had a good mix of traditional and modern, with funky lamps and stylish bathroom design. The balcony jacuzzi was beautiful with views out into the caldera, however like anywhere on the island, it's not the most private.

Whilst the accommodation and location was absolutely breathtaking, ultimately the service is what really made our time in Santorini special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niotrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Remezzo Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2011

truly unforgettable! staying in remezzo villas definetely bring you down to the breathtaking experience of it's view...it's not because of the lavish yet exclusive state of the art suites...but simply the ambience and the sincere service from the heart that makes remezzo villas popped in my mind as one of a beautiful reccomended place for honeymooners...go check them out....:)

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank r_gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We ended up at this hotel by accident as the place we were originally booked was sold out once we arrived. However, it was meant to be, as we were put up in a suite at Remezzo and treated so well. Vasili who is the owner made sure we were comfortable the entire time and treated us like friends. The rooms and pool were very clean. PERFECT views from every single part of this hotel. Breakfast was not included but it was so delicious that we splurged (15 euro per person) and ate here everyday. Greek yogurt with honey, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs--everyday something different, but always the Greek yogurt! Wonderful stay. Would recommend and definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashleyanne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This is my second trip to imerovigli and this time we stayed at Remezzo Villas. Our visit was towards the end of September and the hotel was almost full. This says a lot about the location, and I noticed that the majority were repeat guests.

I am a luxury traveler and I can say that this is a nice hotel. Of course it's not a 5 star one as the prices refer to that kind of accommodation, but this is the average rate from all hotels around, so I can't judge Remezzo as an expensive one. I would say that this hotel is over the average, with a couple of things which can be improved of course.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and have some nice days comfortable. I would say that the hotel is not the best for a long stay, but if you plan for 2-4 days, then it is ideal.

I can honestly say that I enjoyed the place and the food in imerovigli far more than any meal that I had in any of the tavernas in Fira.

The view of imerovigli is breathtaking.

I would recommend this location for anyone who wants total relaxation; a room with a view and close to all the resort has to offer. I will try to be back the next year to visit again imerovigli and will stay in this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We stayed at the Remezzo Villas at the end of our 2 week Italy/Greece tour and it was the perfect. We stayed in the Superior Suite and the balcony made our stay complete! We watched all of our sun sets from there and spent many a lazy mornings (after being stuffed from the wonderful breakfast!) out there. Vassilis was the perfect host helping us pick great tours (we went on a sunset sailing cruise and a wine tasting tour) and restaurants (our favorite was Pandora in Oia) he also booked us a car so we could drive to the black beach and pointed us in the direction of a nice beach club. He is great for conversation and to share a good glass of wine with and he also makes a kick butt club sandwich if you are in the mood for one! Our room was always spotless and we had a problem with the shower clogging and it was taken care of right away. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. We are so looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georges08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Gorgeous, amazing suites! Stayed there for our honeymoon, and the host gave my husband and I fabulous recommendations for the best restaurants and beaches to go to. Also took care of all our transportation needs and booked our romantic sunset cruise. He himself also was a gourmet chef, and often we chose to stay there for their breakfast or his lunch snack...which was literally the best club sandwich I have ever eaten. We were greeted upon arrival with complimentary champagne lemon cocktails...which i then fell in love with so had to order one every day thereafter...the perfect drink to sip while watching the sunset from our amazing view. We have traveled far and wide and this was by far the most enchanting and romantic place we have ever visited. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocochanelmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My wife and I ended our Greek honeymoon in Santorini and stayed at Remezzo Villas. From the minute we were greeted from the minute we sadly departed, we had a magical time here. Vassilis is a very gracious host as well as chef. We followed all of his recommendations from excursions to fine dining to tavernas across the island and were always extremely satisfied. We plan on going back and visiting often. You have to try to the club sandwich as well as the champagne/vodka cocktail. The rooms were very spacious and clean with great housekeeping. 2 pools over look the caldera and the sunsets are the best spot in Santorini. Hotel is very quiet as well. Highly recommend - you cannot go wrong and we travel often and stay at 5+ star hotels (Four Seasons, Ritz, etc)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler22204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $166 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing