We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Gizis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gizis Exclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gizis Exclusive
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Gizis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at this traditional hotel at the beginning of July. We had a room with an amazing view our own balcony, and useful kitchenette, beautifully clean with fresh towels each day. Positioned outside of the main town but with easy access either by bus - stop outside hotel (Tasos stop) - to either Oia, Imerovigli or Fira or you can walk on the Caldera path, right outside the hotel. This was 30-45 min walk into Fira including stops for photos on the way. Worth getting back in the evenings by bus as the path is not lit after dark. Recommend too the walk from here to Oia to see the evening sunset. Pat was super, everything to make our stay a place to remember. Organising our quad bike hire, her Frappe's which she made for us, and we grew to love, were amazing. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We booked this hotel on the web and didnt know what to expect. This hotel is slightly away from the main town, then again, almost all nice hotels are spread out. Once we reached the property, we were pleasantly surprised. What a view - really breathtaking - we could be making our own personal picture postcards with those sun down views everyday. The rooms and bathroom is large and equipped with everything one needs. Both he bathroom and room was clean and our bathroom had a Jacuzzi. The AC worked brilliantly and while the room wasnt modern chic, there was nothing missing in the room - perfect in every way. But the real icing on the cake is the Hotel Manager Pat - she is really like a mother - we asked for eggs one morning, which is not a part of the regular breakfast and Pat got some from her own home and gave them to us. How do beat that. She gave us great recommendations on where to go, what to eat and what to do and had absolutely no ulterior motive in doing so. She promptly arranged for a scooter for us and even negotiated with the scooter company on her own without our prodding. Overall, a brilliant property to stay at and highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My friend and I spent 3 days there and loved, above all, the service by Pat. She was very helpful in providing suggestions for everything from activities to restaurant recommendations to the post office location. She never steered us wrong. The location was great and had breathtakingly beautiful views. Breakfast could have been a little better as it consisted almost entirely of bread. Overall - very good hotel with excellent service. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alphacharliekilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We decided to extend our Santorini portion of our trip by two nights and found this gem at the last minute for our last two nights. The owner and staff were very personal and great to work with. The rooms were basic but clean, with an AMAZING view! The pool was refreshing with great views as well. We had paid twice as much per night at another place earlier, but will definately pick this place again. Very reasonable for the view! We did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers. We stayed in Gizis for 12 nights. When you arrive you are stunned by the view from your apartment. It's one of those pinch yourself moments. Panagiota, the manageress was like a mother hen looking after us. Anything we needed we just had to ask. The studios are small but beautifully furnished with an ensuite. a sink with some dishes, glasses and cutlery and a fridge. You can borrow a kettle and cups for your stay. Each studio has it's own patio table, chairs and loungers. There's a gate that opens onto the path over the cliffs. From here it's less than a 15 minute walk up the hill to Imerovigli or you can walk downhill towards Oia. There's a very reasonable Taverna less than a ten minute walk away. Breakfast is cereal, orange juice, tea/coffee and a fresh roll/cake.We bought things for lunch at the mini marketand ate at our patio table outside. You can hire Quads, a car or motor cycle in Imerovigli. It also has a couple of mini markets, pharmacy, bank machine and a few nice restaurants.We really enjoyed our visit here and are sad to leave.

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs to the left so we had people over us and you could hear their footsteps over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller45_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

So happy to have stayed here. Loved our little "apartment" -- BEST view of the sunset on the caldera. Gorgeous pool setup, and yummy breakfast spread every morning! Great coffee :) Can't wait to stay here again one day!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my 5th time in Santorini, but definitely the best one because of this beautiful, charming, relaxing hotel. The view is amazing, that's what Santorini is all about - paradise for body and soul. Some days we didn`t want to go anywhere, just stayed by the pool and enjoyed the tranquility.
Staff is great, so nice and kind - they brought us breakfast to our terrace, and café by the pool.
It is a bit isolated, so you need a car if you want to go to beach, or downtown. This place is ideal for couples.
We would surely go back to this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavidaesuncarnaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.6 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#27 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
#14 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#35 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#21 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gizis Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gizis Exclusive

Property: Gizis Exclusive
Address: Imerovigli 84702 , Greece (Formerly Gizis Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#30 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gizis Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gizis Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gizis Hotel Imerovigli
Gizis Exclusive Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing