We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anthonas Apartments
Ranked #3 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

On our arrival to athonas apartments we were greeted by leah, who was an absolute delight. We had coffee/juice and some wonderful cake. The apartment was extremly clean which would be cleaned daily, fresh towels, the toilet bin emtytied every day and leah would only clean if you were out ( i have found a lot of places will clean around you.
Breakfast was amazing and bought to your balcony on your request in the morning.
Tea/coffee/juice/cheese ham toastie/boiled egg/bread jam/fresh pears peeled and sliced/yogurt and honey. A very romantic place, which has only 5 apartments so you can have the pool to yourself in the day. We stayed in the apartment directly oppisite the road which has a private balcony which leads from the bedroom. The stairs were a winding staircase so maybe not good for the elderly or imfirm. The place was fully air conditioned and very spacious. We hired a car as imergovili town is a good 15/20 minute walk. There is NOT a lot of tavernas around in the town centre, but a taverna is located just to the left as you leave the apartment ( only a 5 minute walk) and the food was excellent. I would really recommend the athonas, you will not be dissapointed with the service received. I love santorini and this was second time on the island. We loved it that much that we were married here on the 8th september. The only bad thing is... that you will not want to leave this amazing, beautiful, breath taking island and the wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmadblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
143
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

My friends and I hired out all 5 of the apartments at Anthonas for a week, as we were there for my wedding at the Santorini Princess Hotel, which is just down the road. The apartments are very clean and spacious, and are laid out around one half of the swimming pool. This makes it very socialable if, like us, you are there with friends. Each apartment has an outdoor seating area onto which breakfast is served to you every morning.

The family who run Anthonas are brilliant. They are very helpful and friendly, for example giving us lifts into town or to the Princess hotel, giving us free bottles of local wine and generally joining in the fun we were having all week.

The apartments are located on the road between Fira and Oia, which is ideal. If you get a quad bike it is a great base to explore the island. There is a lovely greek tavern 2 minutes down the road called Tassos Tavern, and there are supermarkets and shops in Imerovogli which is a ten minute walk or 2 minute quad bike ride away.

Overall, a great place with a personal touch. Although there is no Caldera view from the rooms, the path next to the tavern takes you straight to the cliff top and the view. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

The staff was absolutely wonderful! We only stayed in Santorini two nights so we didn't get to know them well, but they were amazingly friendly, helpful, and accommodating! When we couldn't get a taxi because the port was so busy, they came and picked us up. They delivered breakfast to out porch every morning, and cleaned while we gone, even mopping and all. It was so clean and wonderful.
The pool was great - we took a few dips in the afternoon. Its beautiful, as well as clean and deep which was nice. The hotel was very quiet which was great for us - and we rented a motorino so that we could go into town whenever we wanted (only 50 euros for the two days).
We walked down to the path other reviewers had recommended to watch the sunset and made a picnic...it was absolutely perfect. Much better than the 2nd night when we went to a crowded popular location! i absolutely loved the location, the people, and teh apartment was spacious and clean!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurolover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Located outside of the more hectic and tourism centred cities, Anthonas apartments provided us with a wonderful stay on Santorini. We stayed for 5 days in the 2 storey apartment and were taken care of by the wonderful family owners. We were presented with a bottle of wine shortly after our arrival and the hospitality continued with excellent breakfasts (coffee/tea, orange juice, Greek bread, fresh fruit and cakes) which varied each day. The facilities are only 5 years old but are in excellent condition, it's obvious the family takes pride in the apartments and furnishings. The marble pool area is the centrepiece of the property, with all of the apartments facing towards it. All of the units have porches and decks which face the sea (not the caldera side, but you can take a 2 minute walk to a path to see the sunset if you wish). It was a very relaxing stay, also very romantic. Only con is that you will need transportation to fully see Santorini which was fine by us. There is a bus stop nearby (20m) which runs every 30 mins. Would love to visit again, as pretty big travellers in Europe and the US, we give this the highest recommendation. You won't regret your stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AeonPhyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

My fiance and I took a long time to read all the reviews and find our perfect self catering apartment and then we found Anthonas Apartments- so lucky!!
First to give you an idea about Santorini- the island is very small so if it says that this apartment is outside the main entertainment centre or town centre of Fira...believe me it takes 5 minutes by car from Anthonas...and to travel to Oia 25min..only because it is hard to overtake and you have to stay behind a quad bike...to go to other beaches it might take you about 20-30 min...and at the beginning it is hard to find the road signs:)
So about the apartment...we got welcomed by Liah( daughter of the owners) and the best surprise was an upgrade to a free standing apartment:)
We had a beautiful view of the sea and the best sunrises ever and if we wanted to admire sunsets at the caldera it was enough to just go around the corner or travel to Oia.
Sometimes we stayed at the pool or went to Perissa or Perivolos beaches(5-8 euros for two loungers) and we were always coming back to immaculately cleaned apartment:)
The breakfasts were served outside on our small patio and it was a perfect start to the day...then we either cooked or visited restaurants with many hits and misses but the best omlettes, waffles and pancakes are served in two places when you enter the city centre of Fira ( Pelican Hotel restaurant and the small place next to it) we thought that it would be expensive and average food but we were greatly surprised( and on top of great food you seat in the garden style restaurant an oasis in the city centre) great for breakfasts too!!
In general all hotels in fira are almost on top of each other with noisy crowds and zero privacy and no gardens at all...Anthonas had beautiful gardens and even though it is close to the road leading to Oia it is much higher then the street level and we were further from the noisy crowds so could enjoy peaceful sleep. The other good restaurants were Pandoras in Oia port:) And you have to try Vinsanto...sweet red-ish wine served chilled...
Two weeks in Santorini-in Anthonas apartments were absolutely great, we will always go back to the same place if we visit Santorini again. Big thank you to the owners!!!

p.s few words of warning...do not go to Odyssey car rentals...what a rip off- we had full insurance but did not read the small print...one tiny scratch on the door that might have been there before cost us 300 pounds (due to pre-authorization could not cancel it).
Buy plenty of sun screen lotions - there you would spent 15-20 euros per bottle....

Santorini is amazing we loved it!!! But now it is hard to find similar apartments in other countries!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisymono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed at Anthonas apartments for two nights in Oct 2009.The rooms were large clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.This hotel does not have a view of the Caldera but it is only a five minute walk away.The hotel is only within walking distance to a couple of restaurants (which were quite OK) so a rental car or taxi would be required if you intended to venture further.We did use the local bus to go to Oia and Thira which was cheap and easy and saved the hassle of finding a parking spot.
Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

Fantastic staff, very kind and willing to help. Very quiet and clean rooms. Nice pool and good views to the east of the island, not the caldera though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YotaAntoniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.5 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthonas Apartments

Property: Anthonas Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthonas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anthonas Apartments is a newly built complex, situated in the peaceful village of Imerovigli. With stunning views of the Aegean Sea and extraordinary sunrises, this location is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini.Anthonas Apartments are elegantly decorated in a traditional style and fully equipped with entertainment and utilities for all your leisure needs, along with a spacious private balcony.Guests can start their day with a continental breakfast served daily at the dining area.The outdoor swimming pool, private terrace and gardens provide a beautiful outdoor space in which to enjoy the homemade breakfast. As a family run establishment, the owners of the Anthonas make sure that all their guests are warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anthonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthonas Apartments Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing