We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anthonas Apartments
Ranked #3 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Everything was perfect: the apartment was large and well equipped, the family owners were helpful and very kind, the swimming pool was nice and clean, the breakfast was served in a lovely private small terrace and varied every day with typical products of the island. Everything was proper and clean. Towels were changed every day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
145
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Athonas Apartments for only one night. We really wished we would have booked a longer stay there! The breakfast was fabulous and the pool was amazing. We arrived late in the evening from a very long flight so needless to say we were ready to rest. The room was quiet and clean. The A/C worked great. We had a great rest and then we were off to the Caldera to stay in another location. The owners bent over backwards to get us to our next hotel. There were 4 in our party all with large bags. We had trouble finding transport over to our new place. One of the owners took her own car and drove us over and had to make 3 trips in order to get everyone over. She would not accept a penny for her trouble. They made us feel very welcome and we definitely recommend this hotel to all who wish to have a lovely place to stay with excellent service. Thanks Lia for all of your hard work. It did not go unnoticed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Anthonas Apartments for six nights in early June 2012. The whole experience was fantastic . The apartment was excellent . All the linen was the highest quality cotton and changed daily . The whole apartment meticulously clean . Lia was a delight and could not do enough for us . She recommended restaurants for us to eat , and where to see the best sunset . We agreed with Lia that the best sunset was at Imerovigili. Lia or her mother delivered breakfast to our terrace , and each day it was different . The pool was great , with plenty of sunlounges . The bus stopped right outside the apartments , but we hired a car . Only 90 eoros for 7 days , so we were able to really explore Santorini. Like others we walked the caldera to Imrovigili and ate at the little taverner just a few metres away .
A great place to stay and a great price . Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in the last week of June 2012 . We loved it . And we had lots to compare it too , as we did 3 weeks on 5 of the Greek Islands in the Cyclades . This was the 5th hotel of 6 on our trip and it was one of our favorites ! Lia arranged a pick up at the port ( not included in the hotel price) which was ok . We were greeted with a cool drink on our arrival . The room ( # 2) was fabulous . A 2 storey suite with a view of the pool and facing east , which made for great sunrise views !
The breakfast was just fantastic , fresh products and served to us on our terrace overlooking the pool . The upstairs has a small balcony and the comfortable bedroom . The spiral staircase is a little awkward , but it added an ambiance that suited the place . The main floor had a sofa , kitchen table , and a kitchenette that was very handy .
This is a family run place and lia and here parents work very hard to keep it up and make you feel welcome and appreciated . The hospitality was just what we expected ( this is why we returned to Greece for a second time) from a family run business . There is that genuine caring and willingness to be helpfull . Lia even gave us a couple of rides with her own car . One ride was to our next hotel which was only 5 blocks away , and hardly worth calling a cab for . Our next hotel was very pricey and had a caldera view . But after experiencing the pricey hotel , we both agreed that Anthonas Appartments was a much better experience and definitely a better value . We would recommend this hotel to anyone , and if you want a sunset experience , go for a sunset cruise while you stay at Anthonas . The view on the ship is much better than on a balcony that is 350 meters up . And it's a whole bunch more fun .
Thanks again to Lia and her parents . We had a lot of fun and will be back soon !!

Room Tip: Choose room #2 . Great views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunworshippers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at Anthonas Apartments two weeks ago and had an excellent time. The apartment was super clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and lying by the pool and relaxing was the best, as well as the friendly service from Lia and family. The gardens are beautiful.
The only slightly negative is that there wasn't enough kitchen tools (such as cutting board, big sharp knife, extra pot and pan).
Location is great with the bustop down the road, although we rented a car to drive around the island. The walk to Imerovigli village is beautiful and not strenuous at all.
The taverna down the road is excellent and we had dinner there three times.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I got back from here yesterday, and was so sad to leave. Stayed in apartment 3 (of 5, I think?) - really lovely boutique hotel. It's situated on the road from Imerovigli to Oia, there's a bus-stop about a minutes walk from the property, and you can take the coast walk from round the corner to Imerovigli (takes about 10 mins). You don't need to, but I would probably recommend hiring a car for any stay in Santorini.. just for exploring and freedom. The buses are pretty good though, and if you do any trips they can pick you up from your hotel, so it's not necessary. This location: 3 mins drive from Imerovigli, 5-10 mins to Oia or Fira, 15-20 mins to the airport..

Each room has its own private terrace and outdoor dining area.. which is lovely if you're looking for somewhere private to sunbathe in the day or drink wine at night.. The pool area has lots of loungers around.. the place is never too busy, even when it's full.. so you can spend a day relaxing and reading books without disturbance, if you want. My room (which I think was one of the 2 smaller studios), was absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable kingsize bed, lots of comfy pillows.. big bathroom... lovely decor.. candles and laterns for making it cosy at night.. windows with shutters.. quiet and peaceful.. plenty of space (I went as a solo traveller, but plenty of space for a couple - the other suites are even bigger, some of them have mezzanine levels I think..) free wifi in the room and all over the hotel.. there's a little kitchen area and fridge in the room if you do want to cook..It's run by the lovely Lia and her Mum. They're very welcoming and relaxed. Rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day.. Breakfast (variations of eggs, cake, fruit salad, ham and cheese toasty, coffee, orange juice, bread and jam, yoghurt and honey) is served until 11, you order it from your room phone and you can have it outside in the sun, or in bed!

The view from the property is beautiful, I had a lovely relaxing stay.. I can't think of anything negative to say.. the location is great, and much more peaceful than staying in the centre of imeroglivi or Oia.. so don't be put off. Rooms are brilliant, the management is really friendly, and accommodating.. I'm definitely coming back!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.. you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fxt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The apartments are nice at a fair price however we were very disappointed on our honeymoon when the weather became so bad that our boat from Mykonos to Santorini was cancelled on the Saturday that we were due to arrive. We booked through www.booking.com and spoke to other hotels and the typical policy is that when there is a weather related change that is clearly out of the control of the guests that the hotel does not charge for that night. This was not the case at all for Anthonas management. I had a booking from Friday to Monday morning and because of weather I could only arrive Sunday. I was happy to pay for Friday and Sunday but it seems absurdly unfair to charge for Friday and Saturday when the all the boats coming to Santorini were CANCELLED. Again its a real shame that some level of fairness was not instituted. I ended up paying for 3 nights when I only used the hotel for 1 night and it was purely out of our control. What a shame to have to write a bad review for a nice place but with poor service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginsu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthonas Apartments

Property: Anthonas Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthonas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anthonas Apartments is a newly built complex, situated in the peaceful village of Imerovigli. With stunning views of the Aegean Sea and extraordinary sunrises, this location is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini.Anthonas Apartments are elegantly decorated in a traditional style and fully equipped with entertainment and utilities for all your leisure needs, along with a spacious private balcony.Guests can start their day with a continental breakfast served daily at the dining area.The outdoor swimming pool, private terrace and gardens provide a beautiful outdoor space in which to enjoy the homemade breakfast. As a family run establishment, the owners of the Anthonas make sure that all their guests are warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anthonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthonas Apartments Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing